:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Life's a show...
2003-02-04 at 4:42 p.m.

Hey everyone! Sorry it's been so long since my last update. I've been desperately searching for a new background, and now that I have one, I can write again! I started to last night, then it got deleted somehow or another *whistles like she has no clue who did it, when she's really the idiot in the flesh*

Today was GREAT. Yes, I really mean that. It was WONDERFUL. As I sit here eating my wonderfully great oatmeal bar, I can almost whistle a jaunty tune, but I won't for fear of sending oatmealy chunks on the screen. But you know what? If I did, they'd be great chunks, and I'd happily wipe them off.

I had one of those, "Oh...I really AM one of their friends" moments with Scott today. We had an actual conversation. I don't mean he was standing with his friends, and I walked up, and he acknowledged me... no. We had a real live sit down, face to face conversation!

We talked, we laughed, we pitied ourselves, it was FUN. That, my friends, will make for a great day. Knowing that the funniest, coolest, and best guitar player in the school thinks of you as a good friend? Oh yeah, it's doctor recommended.

See? I'm even wittier when I'm in a good mood. This is fun.

We just talked about being single and how it sucks, and he's really cool about it. All the girls think of him as "best friend material" (don't ask me why, he's a cutie, and has a darn great personality. Screw the girls, I like him.) It's sad for him, really, but he's learned one of the best tricks in life. Laughing at yourself before others laugh at you.

We have a connection now, a "being single sucks, but we're doomed to it forever" connection. Yay us. I'm going to be bursting into happy sighs all day just thinking of that conversation. Just watch.

*happy sigh* Alright, enough with the blabbering. I'm done. Put the telly on.

~Ghostie~

Songs~:~ Fire by...somebody. As sung by James Marsters. *happy sigh*

Schism~:~ Tool

Carousel~:~ Blink 182

My Own Worst Enemy~:~ Lit

P.S. Has anybody else noticed my "thang" for bass players? Scott, Kevin (Ghost of the Robot,) that guy from Default, the bass player for Newsboys, Mark Hoppus (Blink 182, Conan (Sum 41) O

I think I'm a groupie!

*happy sigh and twoofles*


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass