:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Writing now. No, really, I am.
2004-11-16 at 8:17 p.m.

I hate gloaters. Absolutely. I don't give a crap who you voted for, what you believe in, what you stand by.

I just don't want it rubbed in my face everywhere I look.

Sorry. I'm grumping at my grandfather, who sent this ridiculously long email out about, basically, how anyone who voted against Bush is anti-American, and how happy he is that Bush was re-elected and that all of this other stuff happened.

I also have a problem with him personally wishing that two Americans who stand by their beliefs, as he did in this email, burn in hell.

I don't like Michael Moore. I believe Dan Rather messed up. But their publishing and creating propaganda against Bush is no more a sin worthy of their damnation than this man writing and publishing propaganda for Bush.

Sure, he uses big words. They're all either synonyms for how happy he is that so and so won and this happened, and so and so amount of voters believe all of these things... or they're synonyms for how evil/bad Liberals are.

Bite me, Dick Van Orden. Believe what you want to believe. I guess I'll be down in hell with all of the other people who don't believe Bush is taking anywhere near the right steps to bringing "peace to the world."

Anyone who wants a copy of the email, email me. It's too long to post here. And besides, people might get the wrong impression of me.

At least I don't hope all Republicans burn in hell.

John McCain can stay. And maybe a few others.

*fume*


Anyway. I need to be writing a research paper. The rough draft is due tomorrow morning... hm.

I stayed home from school today. I am aware that I should not have, and that it was cheating, but you know what? I don't make a habit of actually managing to stay home for no good reason.

I may cry often, but I don't make a habit of actually being allowed to skip school.

And plus, I got some work done on the research paper, so.. whoopie.


It makes me unbelievably happy when people are writing incensed emails/diary entries, trying to be intelligent and one-up the opposition, and they make many grammatical errors.

It's amazing how thrilling that is to me. Except for when the person is on my side. And then it's sad.

*wink*


Mmmm. Buffy music makes me happy. *happy sigh* I'm totally writing like a teeny bopper right now, and I apologize. I watched Valley Girl this morning. It's not my fault.

Like, totally! For sure!


Amber Benson rocks my world.

Speaking of Buffy actors, I have to bring pictures of my Chicago trip to school tomorrow. I might just bring the binder, but I'd have to throw in a couple of the David Boreanaz pics. Hee. Maybe I should just print out a few. Bringing the originals seems dangerous.

Okay.

I'm off to the presses to write.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass