:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Grandpas are frustrating.
2004-11-18 at 8:13 p.m.

Grrrrr.

Sorry, I'm in kind of a bad mood, thanks to my grandfather's un-input about the website that I'm designing FOR HIM.

I sent him an email, wherein I also sent him a snapshot of the project I've been working on for him for the past couple of weeks, asking him to critique the style and the colors, and how it looks...

There's no links on it. You know why? Because he hasn't told me what he wants on it.

You know what he wrote back? He gave me examples of HIS work (beige/almost yellow backgrounds with broken image links, basic tables, and oh yeah, HOT PURPLE WORDS), and said that we should meet over my break and discuss our ideas.

Not. One. Friggin. Word. Nothing about what I had made. NOTHING.

GAAAARGH!


So, I have some last minute sprucing to do on this dreadfully awful English Research Paper. I'm not happy about it. This has been the hardest paper for me to write.

Ever.

Even from my World Geography class last year. The class that I hated (which I would like this year) has NOTHING on my English class.

I don't want to do anything for this teacher. Much less do well for her.

My History teacher, I want to do exceedingly well for. My academic achievements rely far too much on my opinion of the teacher. But I can't help it. If I don't respect someone as a person and as a teacher, I cannot learn from them.

Ah well. My idiosyncracies are... well, idio, indeed.


I want to make a Geek Restaurant. No, not Greek. Geek.

I want a place for the uncool cool kids to be able to go. An internet cafe. Televisions always tuned to the Sci-Fi Network. Coffee and food, but not that Fourbucks kind of coffee. Just good ol' coffee.

We could have geek-oriented events. D&D nights, Magic: The Gathering tournaments, video watching nights... it could be fun. Nerdaoke, where you pop in a famous episode of Star Trek or something and everybody quotes along... it could be fun.

Nerds and Geeks need a place where they CAN safely come out of the house, and come together to spawn. Or, um... not spawn. None of that. But, y'know, be...geeky.

I know I would love a place like that. Wah.

I want one. Right now.


I need to go finish my paper. Love you guys! *mwah*

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass