:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

On the Download
2004-11-22 at 10:38 a.m.

Well, it is the first day of my break, and I woke up at around 10. That's pretty good. I don't want to sleep until 2 every day. And besides, the last two days of my break, I won't get the chance to sleep too late anyway.

But alas, it felt good to sleep that late.


I've gone on a download frenzy, much to the chagrin of my dad, I'm sure. I've found Shareaza, which seems to be working pretty well. Except it's never heard of Jen Chapin, which makes me mad.

Except, hey, it just found Of Montreal, so that might be good. I'm basically just downloading songs that I vaguely know and songs that I've loved for like, ever.

And Of Montreal has a song called Spike the Senses, and me being the big nerd I am... I am totally attempting to download it.

Shut up. Lindsey started it.


I have to do two minor things over my break. I have to finish Lord of the Flies, and I have to interview 3 people about their high school and where they were when big important events happened.

So, hm. If anyone wants to volunteer to be interviewed, you have to be over thirty, and I'll need a picture to put on the paper I turn in.

I have more than three family members over thirty and all, I just think you guys would be more fun than some of my family.

Ah well.


Lord of the Flies... what can I say about that book? Besides DIE DIE DIE!

I don't like this book. It's not that it's a bad book. It's entertaining in some places. But the writer is obviously drawing an allegory about something, and I tried to ask the teacher about what I thought it might be, and she, being the bitca she is, was just like "Oh, I don't know...."

Like she was going to discuss it later, right? No. Of course not. We haven't talked about the book. She hasn't given us any insight into what we're reading.

If we were college level, that might not be necessary, but I'm still learning to spot these things, and I need her to help guide us along.

She gave us "discussion questions" that we had to present in front of the class, but that was just us drawing on what we already know.

She has an awful history of not doing what she acts like she's going to. Like on Tuesday, she told us that we got our TAKS Benchmark grades back, and we would go over the writing segments of them one-by-one, because a lot of people failed and need to look over theirs.

Did she? No. She spent the rest of the period walking around, and staring blankly at her computer screen, looking busy.

The next day? We asked, and she was just like "No, not today...."

So we've left for break without knowing how we did on our TAKS tests, despite the fact that she gave us our progress reports which LISTED THE FREAKING TAKS TEST AS A TEST GRADE EVEN THOUGH SHE TOLD US IT WOULDN'T BE A GRADE AT ALL!

I'm sorry. I hate her so much. So much. It took her a week and a half after telling us she had grade our HUGE, one question essay test on Girl With a Pearl Earring to ever finally hand it back to us.

And she never went over it one by one with us, either. Like she said she would.

Two more weeks. Two more weeks of this retarded teacher. Two more weeks of this woman who has no business helping kids learn.

*cries*


Also, two weeks left of the coolest teacher in the whole wide world. That will make me sad.

Next year, I'm going to sign up to be his TA. I can live through another semester of World History if I don't have to, y'know, be learning it again. And plus, he'd be awesome to hang out with.

I asked him about it, and he seemed to like the idea, so I'll look into it. I've always wanted to be a TA. And I don't mind giving up a period to do it. I figure I'll have enough credits, and I know I'm trustworthy enough. Never had a detention, like, ever? Except once in private school for being tardy, because of dad's job.

But y'know. Not my fault, and they don't care.


Okay. I'm gonna go back to downloading now. Adios!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass