:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Star Wars Boyfriend (did she say boyfriend?)
2005-08-01 at 10:35 a.m.

So, I figure now is as good a time as any to pop back in and update, seeing as I'm waiting for this retarded game to actually install and finish downloading all of its patches.

Yeah. I'm installing Star Wars Galaxies on the third and final computer in our home. This one is newer. I hope it can run it. Because boy, oh boy, do I have news for all of you guys.


My absence has been noted by a D-lander in my family, and I'm sure it hasn't gone unnoticed by some of you, either. But I do have a reason!

A better reason than just "I'm playing World of Warcraft, and I don't have time!"

A better reason than just, "I'm working, so I'm too sleepy."

A better reason than just, "I have nothing to write about."

Well, actually, those were all pretty accurate. cept for the working one. That one isn't so true anymore.

See, uh. Well. Hm.

Ihaveaboyfriend.

Whew. I said it. And, like, lightning didn't strike. Yet. Excuse me while I glance around nervously.

Anyway. Yeah. I, uh, well. It's an online thing. But it's also not. We met online, in a message board situation, yeah, but we've been chatting pretty incessantly ever since. And we've voice chatted and... this is just... it's different.

It's different for everyone, and I get that, but this feels right, so I don't really care if somebody thinks I'm crazy for trying this long-distance (and I mean long) thing. Texas to Canada is a pretty hefty chunk o' land, but... we'll see.

As for the guy... God Almighty, I could spend all day just gushing about him. He's sweet, UBER sweet. He's seen my picture (working on getting one of his), and he's talked to me, and he just... he likes me as I am. Calls me beautiful and means it, y'know?

And he understands the geekier side of life. In fact, he kinda has me beat, but I don't think it'll stay that way for long. He's a semi-Buffy fan (Spike is his favorite character, that right there should tell you something), and he liked Firefly. He thinks it's cute when I geek out over something, rather than thinking I'm annoying. And trust me, he's adorable when he geeks out as well.

And our taste in, uh, everything is kind of the same. Color, books, movies, comics, random things that nobody else seems to get.

So... yeah. I've waited to keep from mentioning it here, kind of in that fear of jinxing it, and also just in that I hadn't told my parents about it until just recently. There was no way I was going to let them find out via my diary. That's just... bleh.

Words can't express just how happy I've been the past few weeks, though. Just talking and getting to know him, being getting-to-know-ed back.

So there you have it. There isn't much use in trying to disguise his name or anything, especially considering I kind of linked him here when I linked him to a picture I was hosting. So, er, heh.

There's a Matt in my life now, and I wouldn't have it any other way.

And now I am done typing. Because I have to make sure and cross my fingers and toes and anything else crossable to get this game to work.

Pleeeeease.

<-Ghost->


4 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass