:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

It's been forever...
2005-07-17 at 8:40 p.m.

So... I'm a bad person. Or like, the worst updater ever. I know I am, and that makes it worse, I guess, because I keep thinking "I should go update," and then I shrug and go, "Feh," and keep not doing it.

I don't really have much to say, but I'll try and update you on what's been going on.

Work: Still working. This is my last week, actually. I'm quitting on Friday, in order to take two weeks off before school starts up. My workload has tripled these past two weeks, which is very upsetting, because I've spent the majority of my tenure with V-zon being bored and pointless, and now that I'm about to quit, I'm gonna feel bad. Because now there's actual work that I'm going to be leaving behind.

And Andy is still the awesomest guy ever. I'm gonna miss him. We're going to Gameworks tomorrow for lunch, just for the heck of it. And we went to the library to eat lunch on Friday because we felt like it. And... yeah.

Anyway, new topic.

School: I'm reading the most retarded summer reading list on the planet. All The Pretty Horses can burn in hell. That is all.

Social: Vynce and I have been hanging out and talking a lot lately about just...stuff. And it's been nice. It's like the first real friend I have around my age that's within such a close distance.

I miss talking to my other friends, though. I haven't been able to hang with Linz as much as I'd like, and we seem to keep missing each other at key chatting opportunities too. So that bites. But we'll get over it somehow. *determined*

And... okay. Here comes the uber-geek moment. I'm still playing World of Warcraft. A lot. I've found a lot of friends in this game, and I've been actually, um, talking to them lately. Like, with a headset. And it's awesome.

For the first time in a very long while, I just feel comfortable with me. I feel good about me. People talk with me, they like the things I like. They like me, and that's always good for your ego.

And, plus... fun accents. I'm one of about 3 Americans in our group. The majority of them are Canadians, and there's one yum-sounding Australian. But don't tell him that, because he hates when people say that.

Anyway... yeah. Social life... looking up.

Relationship: Don't go there.

Diet: I've lost 14 pound since I started this diet. And I'm feeling okay. Tired a lot, but I've been eating less and not needing to keep eating.

Speaking of, however, I am really really hungry. So I'm gonna go look for food.

I'm sorry I haven't been update-girl lately. I'm sorry my update sucks. I'm sorry I'm all slow and stuff, but I just... there's really not much I want to talk about, and there's nothing else to really bring up.

I'll get back in the swing, but... until then, don't expect daily updates. I'm a bad bad person.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass