:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Vast herds
2002-01-01 at 12:18 p.m.

I do apologize for not posting an entry yesterday. I had a very very tiring day. I came home and collapsed.

And then we went to go visit my grandpa in the hospital. His surgeries to removes a lobe of his lung (which had lung cancer), and the lymph nodes under his right arm (which had melanoma), went successfully. And he seemed pretty well.

Could be the morphine. Lord knows that'll make mostly anyone feel peachy.


I had a sucky day yesterday. Incredibly. I had a run in with some..."vast herds" at lunch. Not so much a run-in as a note-giving. The same guys who had bothered me so long ago one afternoon just dropped some note calling me "sexy" and asking for my number. Then they ran away.

I ignored it, my feelings hurt, but you know. Stupid boys will be stupid boys. I crumpled it up, and just went back to talking with my friends.

Later, a guy came back, asking if I had gotten the note, and that his friend "really" liked me... *sigh*.

I told him to go away... and eventually he did.

I don't believe a word of it... I'm not stupid enough to believe it. But it does make me wonder.

If one day, somebody ever actually does like me, will I be able to believe it?

Heck. They may all just be out with cruelty like those boys.

I don't know.


I need to go to Chicago and get hugs. Right now. I'm so ready for something that won't depress me.


Oh! Before I go, dad won $2,900 dollars in the Lotto Pick-3 thing. That's some cool stuff.

He never plays, really, and it was just a whim. But that's awesome.


Love you all.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass