:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

This turkey's for you. And you. and you.
2003-11-27 at 6:55 p.m.

Mmmm... it is indeed Thanksgiving Day. I would have missed it if it weren't for me awaking to a house that reeked of cooking foods.

Okay, maybe 'reek' is the wrong word to use. It smelt good. Though the scent of green bean casserole and dump-cake were two scents that just shouldn't be combined.

Anyway, we went over to the grandparents' house today. The better pair that's still on mom's side. The ones who gave me the cello. Yeah, you remember them. Anyway, for the most part, I don't like going over to their house on holidays.

Mainly because, my step-grandma has a ton of family. And, again, for the most part, they ALL tend to come over on the holidays. And I feel very estranged, but it's alright.

I'm estrange anyway.

But today was pretty nice. There wasn't a huge group of people I didn't really know, and I discovered something very different that really shouldn't surprise me about myself.

I like watching football.

Granted, I wouldn't drop everything I'm doing and turn on the tube just to catch a game, but I enjoyed watching a couple games with the guys, while they ladies fawned over my whatever-she-is-to-me's new baby. We had fun!

And... the Lions beat the Cheeseheads. And, we left during the 3rd quarter of the Cowboys game, but I'm pretty sure they lost because, um, the Cowboys suck. I really don't have any affection for my 'home team.' I guess that makes me a traitor or something, but hey...

You have to remember that I don't like my 'home state.' So, it's not big surprise that I hate the Cowboys. But Miami really has some butt-ugly colors. Eeugh.

Anywho... today was good. I found out that there really is a chemical in turkeys that makes us all feel sleepy, and, heh, I'm not surprised. I do feel like I could use a good snooze.

But alas, I'm waiting for my friends to come online, so I can wish them all a happy Thanksgiving and tell them all how much I love them.

*hugs to all my readers*


Things I'm Thankful For:

  • My Family: As quirky and strange (and sometimes annoying) as we all are, I love my fam. I just couldn't live without 'em.

  • My Friends: My god, I love my friends. Both in real life and online. I've come to have the greatest relationships with people through simply talking and reading about them online, and I even met by bestest one through a message board.

  • Hugs and people who give them with no reason at all

  • My brain, and the fact that I can remember hundreds of quotes, and still have room leftover to ace tests without studying.

  • Wonderful teachers and role models I've had throughout my life

  • Joss Whedon... erm...sorry.

  • Soup. Because... who doesn't love soup?

  • Cold weather, because it's horrible to try and snuggle under blankets during Summer. And soup loses its effect during Summer too.

  • Good books

  • My sense of humor, and my friends who have my sense of humor ;)

  • My church, and all the uplifting people who attend

  • My parent's and other people's trust in me, and the way people can open up to me

  • People who can look beyond the appearance of other people, and reach to what's deep inside

  • The fact that I like to think I'm like that

  • My computer skills

  • My writing ability that everyone seems to think I have

  • The fact that I know I am loved, and that's a feeling that not everyone around her can get.

I appreciate each and every one of the folks who want to come and peer into my life for just a few minutes, reading my entries, and responding with care. I want you all to know that I'm thinking of you this Thanksgiving, and that if somethin's going on that isn't somethin' to be thankful for, let me know.

I like listening. And I hear it helps with other people's problems.

*hugs and love to everyone this TurkehDay*

Cheers, queers.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass