:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Thanksgiving...wherefore art thou Thanksgiving?
2003-11-29 at 11:56 a.m.

I don't like Thanksgiving. No, really, I don't. I know I wrote a long, heart-warming entry a couple days ago, but forget that. I hate this holiday.

I'm a fat kid. Normally, I think that means that I should love Thanksgiving. Because, um, food! But... when I eat too much, I feel sick all day long. And... I ate too much two days in a row.

My stomach is in uproar. And it doesn't feel pretty.

I don't like many of the major holidays, except Christmas, where presents make up for the reason I'm about to give. I don't, because I don't enjoy getting together with my relatives all that much.

It's not that my relatives aren't getting better. I just wish we could NOT have them, and spend the holidays with ourselves. But alas, it is not meant to be.

Also, Thanksgiving is normally horrid for me anyway. I've gotten sick at least 75% of the time on Thanksgiving. When I was three, I had an asthma breakout, and spent 10 days in the hospital. Another year, I got bit by a spider on the knee, couldn't walk, threw up a lot, and had a 105 degree fever. The last few years, I just get hit with a really bad cold/flu, and my nose is so stopped up that I can't taste the food, which actually turns out to be a good thing, because it means I don't eat as much.

But it feels nasty.

I like to believe I'm cursed. This Thanksgiving went by without a hitch, but... the second somebody actually said the word "Thanksgiving" I realized that my nose was getting stopped up. And this morning? My throat's kind of scratchy and sore.

God, this holiday sucks.

And I don't even like turkey that much. It just makes me sleepy. However, it doesn't seem to do it to mom, because she's immune to whatever that chemical is, and is always rip-roarin' to go after eating.

"Let's go for a walk!" Dad and Me: Ugh

"Let's go shopping!"

It's crazy. But, I already knew she was, so it's not a big revelation.

Oh well. I hope you all have much better holidays than I normally do. I'm gonna go curl up and watch Spike and Buffy get engaged.

Love ya.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass