:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Grandmothers can be evil
2003-11-25 at 5:22 p.m.

We rented Down With Love yesterday. That's a horribly good movie. And I mean both that adverb and that adjective and the adverb in this instance. Because, um, the humor in it rings a bell that rhymes with Saucin Towers, but hey. That's funny, right?

And, the ending is so bizarre... it's crazy. The beginning and middle is really good though. Ewan is awesome. As is DHP. I don't like Renee Zellweger so much, but... oh well. 'Twas good anyway.


Stephanie's going over to the Grandparent's house. AKA, the people who don't give a rip about me, but will spoil Stephanie until she's too fat to walk.

And no, mom, I'm not too fat to walk. I just don't. Pthhb.

But anyway, yeah, I don't like them much. And they don't like me much, so it's all alright. For anyone who thinks I'm kidding about this, I'm dead serious. My grandmother has had this ongoing relationship with my sis through the phone, just talking ALL DAY LONG, if possible, and it came to where she was actually making Stephanie's behavior worse than normal...

So, anyway, my grandmother, being the saint she is, got into a fight with my mom about how mom and our family doesn't pitch in with the Jennifer situation, and mom got fed up, and they got into this HUGE argument, that somehow ended up turning into an argument about who they loved more, me or Stephanie.

My grandmother referred to me as "the golden child. The chosen one." Yeah, well, I have to be chosen by somebody. Bitca.

She hates me... she acts like she's always loved me, and I don't care about her, and blah blah, poor pitiful her-cakes. But... gah. I grew up, and she couldn't handle it.. yeesh.

I don't like her much. It kinda comes with the her not buying me but one thing for Christmas, when Stephanie gets mountains of clothes. A week. Or at least every time she goes over there.

Grrrrrr.

Anyway.... yeah. Um. I'm, uh, out of the mood now. Sigh.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass