:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

G'bye Tommy
2003-06-22 at 3:23 p.m.

I went to church today... yeah, doesn't that sound fun?

Today we said goodbye to one of our members for a while. Tommy is a guy who's been part of our church for a while...he's around 27, I think. Really sweet, black hair, dorky glasses with a grin that makes his ears stick out more... he's a great guy.

He's spending the next month or so to go witness to the lost in Iraq. He's going with a team from Seminary, and he's really excited and kinda nervous about it...

Today was the day we "Commissioned" him. Pretty much said, "Hey, go ahead, we'll keep things nice here, have fun. Do good. *thumbs up*" Only with a lot more words. And Bible verses.

But I'm gonna miss him. I mean, he's not always there on Sundays, at least I don't think he is, but he's a great guy. Kinda goofy...likes mayonnaise a lot, as I found out today. And he hugs nice. Hee.

He'll be back, until then, I'll pray for him... hope things go well wherever he ends up staying in Iraq. I'll be lookin' forward to him coming back.

And, in me news today, I just got done cleaning house for my mom... I'm feeling really tired for reasons I can't explain.

It's not like I stayed up till 3 last night or anything. And that wasn't sarcasm. I really didn't (Hi mom and dad!), but I'm tired nonetheless. I did take a nap while The Adults had a meeting about Vacation Bible School after church...

I've come to the conclusion that naps are not a good thing for me. I can be exhausted, and I can be draggy, but dang it, if I take a nap, then wake up? It's ten times worse. I just cannot recover from naps.

I'll be tired all night tonight, which will be a pain to those around me, but hey... easier to go to sleep. Stupid naps.

And they also make my contacts stick to my eyes, and then it hurts a lot to get them out. So I'm like, "*peel peel* OWWWW! *looks at contact* Gee...hope that wasn't necessary for my vision. Crap, who turned out the lights??"

And then I stumble around in the "dark" until I find a soft spot to sit (normally a cat or a dog, then I get scratched or bitten a lot), and close my eyes and wait until I regrow whatever I just took out of my eye.

This procedure is painful and can sometimes take days, weeks...anyone suggesting months wouldn't be accused of crazy talk. But hey... it's summer. Where else am I gonna go?

Anyway, lesson learned: Naps bad.

<-Ghost->

Songs: A Modern Way of Letting Go; American English- Idlewild

Quote:

"I spoke to Giles...he said I'll be okay. I just have to lock myself up around a full moon. Only he used a lot more words than that. And a globe" -Oz


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass