:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Monkey Business
2003-06-22 at 5:13 p.m.

As I keep writing these entries, and doing my best to keep being funny and entertaining and crap, one fact just keeps getting more and more painfully obvious: I need something to write ABOUT.

Now, the cynic in many of you may say, "Dude.. (ette), you just entered an entry. Why are you whining about having nothing to write about so soon? Wait a while..."

Well, to you I say... well, I don't really say anything to you. Anyway, I'm still lacking in topic-ness.

I have found myself to be funnier, or at least with a small semblance of a life as of late. And that's nice. But dang it, still not interesting to write about.

Except... my "Buddy List" link is going insane. I think I might have upset it. It just keeps...yelling at me. Instead of the nice and easy-going, yellow linked "Your buddy list", it's now screaming in a nasty, angry pink tone, YOUR BUDDY LIST!. I swear any minute now I expect it to burst out with some odd heavy metal group and yell at me.

Now, once again, I'm not a complete idiot. I know what that is supposed to mean. Normally it will only rise in its angry state to tell me that one of my friends has updated.

Then I must carefully maneuver my mouse and click on it in such a way as to not piss it off and have it turn darker red... and then it might bust out with Korn.

But... nobody's updated. I mean, I clicked on it twice, and both times, nobody has updated. So it looks like it's been sated, and will revert to yellow... only to go back to angry angry pink and tell me once again that SOMEONE HAS UPDATED!

Well, here I go, clicky clicky. Lookit that, nobody's updated.

Oh, okay... now it's alright. It just wanted to screw with my head some.

Darn.

See, I was kinda hoping maybe I could have something to complain to Andrew about...and start this HUGE uprising, and... okay, never mind.

Hmm... I'm in the mood for some weird news. Anyone else? Yeah, I thought so.

Let's see what comes up...

Oh god... okay, that's it. I'm gonna be on the lookout for weird news reports...I'll let you know what I find.

And today's (At least I found it today, no clue when it was written...), piece of news is:

Evil Monkeys

No really, checkit. It's crazy.

Hee, okay...I feel the need to write lessening now. Just for today. I'm happy now.

<-Ghost->

Song: She Hates Me-Puddle of Mudd

Quote: I mock you with my monkey pants!


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass