:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Annoyances, Angel, and Gatorade
2003-06-21 at 6:39 p.m.

I wish everyone would just stop talking. I can't take it anymore. Everyone keeps talking and talking, and I swear in just a second I'm going to scream.

Dad just keeps asking me all these questions about Blockbuster and what day we went where, like it really matters. Mom just keep buzzing about asking me where I saw this, and where I saw that, and I don't know any of it. Stephanie just won't shut up about this and that, and how blue the sky is, and how black Duke is, and how cute Duke is, and how hungry she is, and she wants to go to Blockbuster... all in a really REALLY whiny voice, which is pretty much her regular speaking voice.

Yes, I am aware that this annoyance and irritability is a direct result of Werewolf Days. But that doesn't help make this any less annoying. It just lets me know that I'm not really going insane at the drop of a hat for no good reason.

That will come later, I suppose.

Ahhh... okay, Mom went grocery shopping, and Dad left to go to Blockbuster with Stephanie... I'm alone at last. With Duke. Who is know squeaking his head off with that stupid chew toy of his. Why do I even bother?

Anyway, I've found out something horribly disturbing about myself earlier this week. I like Angel the Series. I really like AtS. In fact, I'm *this* close to saying I love it.

Not Angel himself, though he did leave and gain a personality ('bout frickin' time), he's still broody and dark, and not all that hot, but at least he's a little funny now. Still only one expression.

I do enjoy the characters, and the stories are...they're different. A little off-beat from what I was expecting, but I like it. And hey, I cried when one of his gang died, so that's a good sign. RIP Doyle, as well as Glenn Quinn (the actor), who died pretty recently due to an OD, I believe.

And I found something interesting on the 'net last night... simply checking out random stuff, looking up weird things on Google, and I came across a JM interview on the Washington Times website.

Apparently, he's got a maybe-movie lined up, titled Italian Heat. With Sean Bean (Boromir from LotR), and Derek Jacobi (Uh, I don't know him). It takes place in fascist Italy, where they're hanging people for being gay.

James' maybe-character is in a marriage there, that is going horribly. He's also a closeted homosexual, which is most likely why the marriage is going horrible, eh?

They take in two refugees (Sean and Derek), and one's gay, the other isn't. The non-gay refugee falls for James' maybe-character's wife, while James' maybe-character goes for the gay guy, and there's a whole "find your true self and love it" theme to the movie.

Sounds sweet, sorta. In a disturbing "Dear god there's a lot of gay sex in this movie" kinda way. Yeah, James was excited about working with those two actors, and went to his manager...:

James: Do I have to kiss a guy?

Manager: Oh, yeah.

James: ARGGGGGH!

Then he found the script had more, uh...what's the word...explicit, things than just kissing, and that's where I started to go insane.

Someone online was freaking out, "Oh my god, he's gay, he's gay!" But I really don't think there's any chance he is.

He said, when he found how explicit the scenes got, he froze. He wouldnt' discuss it, and he wouldn't read it anymore, he just had to sit there, and find some personal connection to the character...otherwise, "[he'd] never be able to play it."

Plus, all of his songs are about girls...really. Yeah, okay, some are more about young girls, but still! Anyway...I probably won't see the movie, as it'll probably be rated R, but I'm happy that he has a role.

With a semi-big name at least. Too bad none of the other guys are hot... Like, okay, take Boromir, and make him Legolas, and then...

Eew, I'm gonna stop setting up guy/guy pairings right now. No, really, no more.

And anyway, if James does turn out to be gay, I don't care. I've met him, he's an awesome person, and y'know...personal lives are just that: Personal.

And plus, we know Spike isn't. So, hey, re-runs wouldn't be affected anyhow.

Note to anyone out there who indulges in the homosexual lifestyle- This has not been a mean, put-down post. I'm completely okay with it, and I in no way look down on anyone like that. I only make these comments pertaining to James Marsters, because I have believed him to not be gay, and if he is, it would be a startling revelation.

No harm meant at all.

Really.

Don't hurt me.

<-Ghost->

Song: Girl Named Spike-Skankin' Pickle

Quote:

XANDER: What do you think happened? Another demon woman was attracted to me. I'm going gay. I've decided I'm turning gay. Willow, gay me up. Come on, let's gay.

WILLOW: What?

XANDER: You heard me. Just tell me what to do. I'm mentally undressing Scott Bakula right now. That's a start, isn't it?

ANDREW: (wistfully) Captain Archer...

XANDER: Come on, let's get this gay show on the gay road. Help me out here.

BUFFY: What if you just start attracting male demons?

DAWN: Clem always liked you.

ANYA: It would serve you right.

GILES: Children, enough.

XANDER: I'd need some stylish new clothes.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass