:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Welcome back Potter. Not
2003-06-19 at 11:10 a.m.

Everybody wave goodbye to an age-old obsession of mine...

*sadly buries her Harry Potter books*

*sigh*

I just can't get into it anymore. The writing is great, yeah, okay. The movie had cool music and effects... but now it just seems so stupid.

I used to love these books...read them over and over (Hey, you should know me like that by now), and I adored them. Got my family hooked on 'em as well.

Saw the movies, liked the movies. I still like 'em, cause...hee, British people, but the whole plot and theme has just *poof*ed for me.

I think I know why though. It's not just a "Oh, I'm a teenager now, this stuff is stupid" thing, it really isn't. I honestly believe that that stupid bint in England, wherever the heck she is at the moment, has completely ruined this for me.

She only made the books to get money, she's admitted it. Real writing, to me, is done for fun. Yes, I know that authors make books for money, they have to. But to create such a fanciful (who cares if I spelled that right? anyone?) and deep universe with these characters and environments... one would assume she would start caring less about the money and more about getting these characters developed, along with the stories.

No. She wanted money, she got it. She wanted a husband, she got it. She's gone off and gotten married and pregnant, and left these kids behind until she has "time" to write the next book.

She's skipped what, 3 deadlines thus far? I know the book is coming out, but how long are we going to have to wait for a 6th? Two, three years?

If she can't care enough about her own characters to NEED to have to write more about them, then... why should I care enough to read about them?

Yeah, she finished it, but the entire vibe of the situation is, "THERE! It's done! Are you happy now, stupid fans??". And that just ruined the series for me.

Oh well. I still have my Harry Dresden books. *look to Jim Butcher* Please don't do that.

<-Ghost->

Quote:

"There should be some rule against having to kill anything more than once"

-Harry Dresden

"OH please. What you know about women, I could juggle!"

-Bob the Skull

(Inspected by Bob)


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass