:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Fool for...Beaker
2003-06-18 at 5:28 p.m.

I think I'm becoming artsy. It's a scary notion, but I can feel it.

Whenever I'm bored, I've always credited myself with becoming artsy.

I would write, I would draw, nothing serious... but this summer? I've taken artsy, for me, to a whole new level.

Perhaps that's because my boredom levels have shot up. I don't know.

All I know is that in the span of two weeks, I've made three wallpapers, two of which are actually pretty good, I've written some stuff, no specifics, but it's been fun. I've also started working on designing layouts.

I HAVE made one, it's not the most sophisticated, and it's not the most original, but I have made one. The graphics are 100% mine. It's just the HTML and basic coding that's not.

Hey, I don't know how to do this stuff. I basically push buttons and type random numbers where they seem to fit, until it gets closer to this image I have in my head... and then I concentrate on that one button/number, making it perfect.

That's how I learn. Later on, I can do stuff quickly. But as of now, I basically copied code, (I provided a link to the original designer, I'm not THAT stupid,) switched the color scheme, designed my own artwork, changed the font, and meddled with the sizes of things.

It actually looks pretty different. So I did do some work. It's not directly stolen. And again, I did provide a link.

However, this was all by request of my Father, who may end up using the layout.

If not, he'll suggest to me a different theme, and I'll work from there.

If he decides he doesn't want it (beware, it's Buffy-related), then I'll put it up somewhere where you fans can get to it. Cause I know you're literally dying to have a piece of artwork that I've "worked" on. Right?

Those cricket chirps just get more and more encouraging. Thanks!

Anyway, uneventful day other than the writing, and the chatting, and the RPing, and the designing, and the learning, and the reading, and the watching, and the eating.

Wallpapers I Designed:

Evanescence

Ghost of the Robot

Both are 800x600, no worries. I have a laptop screen and made them for my size too, so if you need those, leave me a note. If you care, heh.

<-Ghost->

Songs: Stupid Girl-Cold

Room In Your Heart-Honeydew and Beaker (Hi Linz! Meep!)

Quote:

Spike: Aren't you tired of fights you KNOW you're gonna win?

Angelus: No. A real kill, a good kill. It takes pure artistry. Without that, we're just animals.

Spike: Poofter!


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass