:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

That's Tompkins
2005-06-15 at 1:47 p.m.

Sorry I haven't updated much. Work's been frantic up here for me, but it seems that everything's kinda slagged off on me for a bit, so I'm free to type away.

Now, we're about halfway into my second week here, and... I seem to be doing alright. I mess up, I ask for help, I get things settled, and I do what's asked of me. Not much has changed about that.

I have found a couple friends, though, even if it seems like a dangerous enterprise around here. It's like everybody I get to be kinda friendly with suddenly is transferred or quits or something.

But yeah. Andy! Andy I say! He's a guy who's cubicle is on the total other end of my group's area, but whatever. He's awesome. I sat with him one day, and... we've been trading snide comments and jokes ever since.

Yesterday was the best, though, 'cause Mom had to stay late at some other building for a meeting, so I was kinda stuck hanging out like a complete gormster.

But, as luck would have it, I met up with Mari (the lady who's showed me how to do stuff) and Andy down near the cafeteria, and I followed them upstairs, and hung in Andy's cube for like, an hour. Awesomeness. I can't even express how fun it is to be around him. He plays techno-like stuff and bops and dances in his cube. He makes fun of me, but in that way that doesn't make me feel bad.

He refers to me as "Intern" when talking to other people... and when I showed him a picture of Brandi, he immediately was off looking up the age of consent in Texas. It's 17, for those not informed.

But of course, he couldn't just Ask Jeeves. What he typed was "Age of Consent in Texas (intern question)." *glare*

And he also asked how tall Brandi was. I said he's about my height, and he went "What, 4'10"?" Then we voted on underwear models of the male persuasion. Token Queen, indeed.

Come to think of it, I don't think we got that much work done. Hm. Guess I was a hindrance.

Ack. I'm gonna go get trained in mail duty. See ya later.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass