:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

The 'rents are ditching me for a while...
2005-06-16 at 6:07 p.m.

Ahhh. Tomorrow, Mom and Dad head for NoCal, leaving me behind with Stephanie and grandparents to take care of Stephanie. They aren't babysitting US so much as looking after things while I'm at work.

I got my user login at work, so now I'm just about ready to start logging as ME and not other people when I do my job. That's exciting. My email should be up in a few days, and... wow. I'm just... wow.

Payday is tomorrow, but I don't think they got my deal sussed out in time to get me on the actual payroll until next paying period. That means I'm going to get like $1600 in one big chunk, though.

Anyway, back to the parents leaving... yeah. They're celebrating their 20th anniversary by heading out to a little cabin thing on the beach for a week... leaving all their worries (read: kids) behind.

But y'know. They're heading back into San Francisco the DAY of the HUGE pride parade, so...karmic justice for going to California without me, I think.

I hope they have a wonderful time, though. I'm nervous, and freaked out about the whole "taking care of things on my own" bit... but it's mostly because I feel like I'm growing up too fast.

It's like... I've been working for one week, and suddenly my parents are going to be gone for what feels like forever, and I'll be going to work and supporting a kid (two counting my grandmother *grumble) and I don't know about you, but I don't think I'm ready to be a mom.

I know this is all just psychobabble. Anyway.


The grandparents are here. I can't type safely. I'm in the front room, so eyes are staring at me.

Bye all!

<-Ghost->


1 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass