:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Sunday evening chat
2005-04-17 at 6:36 p.m.

I wonder how many of my entries start with, "So." I bet a lot of them do. I really don't know why I think that's a good beginning place, because it really isn't.

Anyway, good evening everyone. I hope you've had a good Sunday. Mine has been alright. It's been mostly spent playing World of Warcraft. I haven't moved from my bed in a long time. I'm kinda hungry, though, so I guess I'll get up soon.


Why, oh why, do reporters think it's okay to MAKE STUFF UP? I mean, we don't have enough bias and drudgery being slung around on each side, now we have to just make up stories to throw around too?

This has no political bias or anything, it's just stupid. You let this get by long enough, and everybody will just be making up their news as they see fit.

Heck, we already kind of live in a world like that, where bloggers detail firsthand accounts of what "really" happened before news crews ever get their grubby little fingers on it. That always ends in about 4 different versions of truth, none of which are all true.

Anyway. I don't know why I went off on that little tangent, it just... ergh. I don't get it. I really don't understand why someone who writes for a newspaper would think it's okay to turn in faux news. I mean, seriously. If finding a story to write about (freelance, no less) is that difficult, maybe you should pursue a career that fits your style better.

Be a con man, or just sign yourself up on the waiting list to get into prison without doing anything wrong. Get your foot in the door without actually having to do anything illegal. We all know you're going to eventually.


I need to do some laundry before tonight is through. So I guess I'm going to go do that. I really am not in a good writing state of mind. My nose is all stuffy, and I don't feel well. Nobody in the family seems to.

So, I'm gonna do that, then.

<-Ghost->


1 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass