:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Closet opening
2005-04-19 at 4:03 p.m.

Time to talk some more about Brandi. Before I do, however, I would like to state, for the record, that Brandi is NOT his real name, nor do I call him Brandi in real life. Brandi may be pretty gay, but he is nowhere near gay enough for me to call him that to his face. Or at all, really. It's just a convenient shortening of his real name.

Anyway. Today, he's decided, is the day that he's going to come out to his mom. His dad is out of town, and he can't bear the thought of hiding himself from his parents anymore, so he's going after it.

It's such a nerve-wracking time for him, and for me too, because I have sympathetic nerves. When my friends are going through something, I feel it too, and now... I'm just concerned. I hope things go well for him.

But why does it have to be such a dangerous time? What part of a parent would look at their child and decide that they are no longer worthy of love? Trust can be broken, I understand that, but dealing with who he is shouldn't be considered something that could break trust.

If anything, he's telling them something that should definitely let them know just how worthy of trust he is. He's a good kid.

And even if parents are accepting, what part of kids makes us so afraid to tell our parents things? There are some things that are worth being nervous about, a failed test, for example, but... this? This is an important step in his life, and they're lucky he's including them in it.

Sigh. I hope he doesn't chicken out. I told him to call me, but I don't think he will. He's got a lot of better friends.


There are some people that I used to be really close to, that I haven't talked to in a while. Well, I have talked to them, but not well. And I don't know if I will again.

I don't want to name names, and I don't want to point any fingers, because I entirely understand. I just feel like sometimes life moves fast for other people, while I get left behind. I have enough on my plate with the new friends I've made lately, but... I miss some people.

And I don't know that it can be fixed, because life doesn't wait. If someone's gone, they may be gone for a long while. I don't want that to happen. I don't. But there's nothing I can do about it.


Scions are still ugly, no matter how "personal" and "cool" they try to make them look in the commercial. At least, the boxy ones are. Their cars are fine, but their ugly boxes on wheels are just... I don't understand the craze.

They're expensive, and they're not worth it. If I'm going to pay that much for a car, it won't be for a box. Not even a box with racing seats or orange siding. I wouldn't pay half that much for a car with orange siding. Ugly.


Well, I guess there's nothing left to do but wait out the whole Brandi situation. I've also got some coordinating to do for next Thursday.

If all works out, Krys is going to come out and we're gonna watch some Angel, some Buffy, and most definitely some Firefly, because she very much needs to watch it.

Totally.

Anyway. I'm going to go play some Warcraft. Bye all.

<-Ghost->


1 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass