:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Study date, only not really, I promise
2005-02-25 at 9:38 p.m.

I have to say that tonight was truly one of the most enjoyable nights I've ever had away from my family.

I don't leave home to spend time with just my friends very often. I mean, most of the time it's when Linz comes to pick me up and we spend the day together, sometimes the night too if that works into our schedules.

But yeah. It's really not all that common, but tonight with JoJo was very, very fun. He's one of the sweetest guys I've ever had the pleasure of knowing, and I didn't feel uncomfortable with him at all.

It's like... I don't know, I think he kind of understands me. Or at least, he knows what it's like to be weird. He's pretty popular as he is, because he's an outgoing goofball, but true friends? I don't know how many he really has. I enjoy talking with him, because we just have a hoot.

We got done studying the Chemistry, and we talked about life, his religion (he's Mormon), and then I got a tour of the house after his parents left.

It took me until Dad came to get me to realize that we'd been left alone inside his (HUGE) house. Whoopth.

Yeah, his house was ginormous. They are like, rolling in it. Or they were before they bought the house, at least. It's insane. But he doesn't act rich. He acts normal, and his family was pretty nice to talk to.

I liked his Mom. She was intelligent and easy to talk to.

Anyway, I kicked his butt in ping-pong, but he beat me in foosball. Ah well. Foosball was never my sport. Ping-pong was awesome, though. Close game, really.

He "let" me win. Hee.

So anyway, that just felt like an entirely uplifting, enjoyable time. Not once did I feel embarrassed to be me. That was nice. I'd totally hang out with him again.


I am really tired. Like, really. But at least I got that stupid Chemistry project done with, and now I'm okay to just hang out and sleep and do whatever I want until I have to finish my Spanish project.

I hate projects. Projects are almost always pointless. World History's projects had a point, at least, but most projects are just "fun" things that teachers come up with.

I guess this just points out how nerdy I am, but I don't go to school for fun. I want to go to school and learn, and I do not learn through making stupid posters or PowerPoint presentations about stuff that we already know about or don't need to know about.

Ergh. It's just... I love teachers, and I respect them, but excessive use of projects and group work makes teachers lose respect in my eyes. Just my opinion.

I know that my opinion is not common enough for it to ever change, but... it is almost painful for me to do projects. What's even worse? Group projects.

It's group work and projects combined! My favorite things! Whee!


Okay. I'm gonna lay down and go to sleep.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass