:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Study date! The subject? Chemistry... mmhmm.
2005-02-25 at 3:18 p.m.

Are those angels singing the Hallelujah chorus? Yes! Yes they are! Because I, my friends, am finished with my Chemistry project.

No, it is not the Best Thing Ever, nor is it anything I'm proud to have created, but you know what? It got the job done, and I'm not TOO worried about my Chemistry grade, because you know what buckos? I have a 99.8 in there. So chew on that. I'll be fine.

And in math I have a 93 right about now. Which doesn't make a lot of sense, because I've been making pretty good test grades lately, especially on the test from this week.

Freaking 103! That's right! Go me!

Sorry. I'm excited right now. I had a good day, even if it was incredibly boring.

Just like yesterday, my first three periods of the day were filled with me reading my book because we were doing nothing in class. Yep.

It's a welcome relief, but it also feels like a waste. Why should I be bothered to come to school and do nothing for 3/4 of my day? Seriously. We should have a system where teachers can call and go, "You know what? We really won't be doing anything today because half of the class will be gone. Why don't you just stay home until 4th period?"

Le sigh. If only.


My Buddy List is taunting me again. It's all red and alerted, even though I totally just clicked on it a second ago. I know that if I give in and open it up, it will not be new, so I refuse to give into its sadistic demands.

You won't make me crack, copper!


I had a Twinkie for the first time today. I know that sounds odd for a fat kid to say, but I've really never had a Twinkie.

I've had many Hostess delights, but I've never tried a Twinkie until today.

It was good, but not overwhelmingly so. Okay, it was really good, but I can only take so much sweet stuff. Today I was offered more candy than I have ever been offered in school before.

I got a huge chunk of chocolate in first period from a really cool chick that I'm going to miss when the 9 weeks is over, and I got a Twinkie from Tay in Algebra.

Odd.

I am dying for some pasta right now. Specifically Seafood Pasta from Chef Point, the little (fantastic) restaurant in a gas station that we have just a few minutes away from us.

The food is like, WHOAH good, but the restaurant is in a gas station, which is really funny. It's one unique dining experience, but we love it.

And I want that pasta, right here and now, because... just because. But I have to wait.


I'm waiting on a phone call from JoJo, a friend of mine from last year. We used to take him home a lot. And now he wants me to come over and teach him Chemistry.

No, really. That's not an innuendo for a date or anything. He really does just want me to come over to his place and help him study for his Chemistry test.

If only, eh?

He's a sweet guy, but he is kind of unpredictable. Crazy, if you will. And... I feel comfortable with him, I think. It's not like I have a lot to worry about, it's just... he really is kind of nuts sometimes.

But in a fun way. I just never know when he's serious or not.

I hope he calls back and sets the time up. If not, then it's his loss, because I've already taken the test that he's studied for, and I passed with flying colors.

I'd rather be wanted for my brain than my body, anyway.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass