:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

The three stooges! Only...not
2003-05-13 at 8:37 p.m.

(yeah this one is out of order. So sue me)

Oh. My. God.

That�s about all I can say at this point. Oh. My. GOD.

Tonight was awesome, and it�s just the beginning of this awesome adventure. But ya know, I think I could honestly pack it all up, go home, and simply enjoy my weekend. But alas, I shan�t. Because I�ve yet to meet the reason for which I first came here, James.

Tonight started with simply checking in, and hanging out, meeting fellow fanatics, and having a blast. We�ve reserved photo ops with James and Tom, but I suddenly find myself wanting to trade in my photo op with James for Danny�or George.

Because�those guys rocked tonight. James was actually�kind of second fiddle to me tonight. More like eighth fiddle. I�m disturbed by this revelation, in fact, I don�t know how to react to it. All this time I�ve heard reports of him being so down-to-earth and humble and blah blah, but�that�s not what I saw tonight. He took control of everything�sometimes it was needed, most of the time, the guys could�ve handled it without his charge.

I mean, I understand WHY he did that. He is their designated front man. He�s 40 years old for christ�s sake. He�s also incredibly intelligent, and so he took control. He thinks of himself more as the leader rather than a member. Front man does not equal leader, James. Front man equals member. Without a front man a band would fall apart quick, yeah, but think about if the drummer was suddenly gone. Same reaction. He�s still adorable. He and his neat Kurt Cobain shirt, his goofy laugh and grin, incredibly kind to the people who asked the questions. Including me, but there was tension. Mom picked up on it more than I did, but even I could see Charlie get a little tiffed when James would take a question. And then another question�and another. It was sad at first. But, things got better. It relaxed, and suddenly they were all answering questions equally.

Maybe James just has a tendency to talk. A lot. Hee. He is the baby of the family after all. Eegad, he�s as old as my mom. Please excuse me while I go and cry myself to sleep�

Okay, over it. On to the part you were all hoping for�. Now, you�ll have to forgive me, I couldn�t get complete transcripts, but I will fill you in on all I can remember.

Before our Ghost of the Robot came out, they introduced us to three lovely men. Danny Strong (Jonathan), Tom Lenk (Andrew) and George Hertzberg (Adam and� the Man Before Adam). Holy CRAP they were funny. And� God is George Hertzberg TALL or what? And Danny� on stage it was like Dwarf, Slightly Short Guy, GIANT. In that order. Anyway�I�m tired, so let�s get on with it.

And here begins my attempt at transcribing what happened. If I add a word or an entire joke, I�m sorry. It�s late, and I�m serving off memory and jilted notes. I�ve lost my memory, but I have ink� Hee. Here goes:

Danny: Hey guys! I�m Danny Strong, and I�m so glad to be here, I mean�I�ve been a part of the show for seven years, and man, it�s just great to be here tonight� how are you all doin? (Loud cheers) Good to hear it� ya know, this was kinda�I don�t know what we�re doing tonight, but it�s great to be out here�

Tom: I hate to, um, interrupt, but this isn�t your talk show�

Danny: Right, right� hey�it�s Tom. And George down there, hey George.

(Momentary whoosh, because I don�t remember everything)

The guy asked to start asking questions, and people started� I honestly can�t remember them all, but I promise to include the ones that stuck out to me.

Q: Danny, what role did you play in Sea Biscuit?

A: Danny: Oh my god� okay, before I answer this question, I have a question for you. Take a look at me. (stands up) This movie is about a racehorse. Look at me. What part do you THINK I�d play?

George: (Faint neigh)

Danny: (glare) See? (sits back down)

Q: Tom, how does it feel to be the only person on this stage who has yet to get himself killed?

A: Tom: Well, I�

Danny: Yeah, Tom�how does it feel?!

Tom: (quietly, shyly) I�ve died�.

Danny: But you have YET to know how it feels to be killed by your best friend! What did you have against me??

Tom: (Ignores him) I died in Season Five as a vampire named Cyrus�

Danny: So there goes that question�

Q: (not distinct who to) What was it like being so monstrously evil?

A: George: (cocky smile) It was gooooood.

Tom: Actually�

Danny: I think he was talking to Tom�

George: Oh, of course�sorry Tom, carry on.

Tom: It was a lot of fun�took a lot of preparation�

George: Well, how did you prepare for that?

Tom: It took�lots of meditation, and� diaph.. (gestures with hands at his stomach)

George: Diaphragmatic breathing?

Tom: Yeah! Lots of that (shows us) It was amazing.

Q: Tom, (He got a lot of action that night�er, you know what I mean), did it feel as good as it looked to have you arms wrapped around James? (Motorcycle..)

A: Tom: (grins, sings, ala Miss Congeniality) You guys are jeeeealous�. You want to huuuuug him, you want to squeeeeeze him�

I�m going to answer, um, no comment? Because that was a very, personal experience for me.

(Short summary)

Danny realized that people weren�t cheering much for them when they first came out, and so he looked at us and yelled, �JAMES MARSTERS!� and there was much rejoicing (yay). Of course, I was screaming my head off for those guys, because oh my GOD I love them! But while people were screaming, George said, �Was sent to the hospital earlier today thanks to food poisoning�� Tom went along with it, �Yeah, so he won�t be here tonight� but you have us!� (grin)

Somebody asked him to sing, and he SO denied. They kept making fun of him, and so Danny�

Danny: Ya know, Tom is in a touring company�he sang in Greece just a while ago�

Tom: (withering glare) Yeah, yeah, that was fun�.

Me: Hee, Toga Tom.

Weeee are as goooods! We are as gods! Sorry..ahem.

They finished up, but promised to return later, to intermingle�did they ever!

Yes, soon, Ghost of the Robot appeared. And yes, for those wondering, that IS where Ghostiness comes from, but I honestly forgot the tie to it for a while. It suddenly just fit with me, and so, it�s not so much a fandom now. It just works.

We got explanation as to their name, but it was very confusing�James started spewing some story about a song with a pterodactyl and a robot, and it just kinda threw us all off until Charlie came in and noted that somebody just�suggested something like it, so it worked.

Ya know what? I�ll do the Q&A lata.

After all was said and done�it was announced to some of us that Iyari (Ee-ah-ee) almost (Ee-ahd-ee), was out in the foyer. I went, got a picture taken, talked to her a bit, and then, gasp. George Hertz was back in the room. That meant the others as well! I went, and George was tied up by some British chicks for a while�so I looked for Tom. After a few minutes, I finally got my chance, and I went up to him, gave my little �You have the most huggable character�ever, and I just wondered if I could get a hug� spiel�and he was so amazing. He looked pleased and agreed quickly, hugging me! I GOT A HUG FROM TOM LENK! We talked a little, I told him how cool he was, and thanked him for the hug. And moved on.

Next target, Danny Strong. He had made himself comfy with a bunch of chicks, watching the karaoke, which some lady said made Angel look good�. And she was right.

I approached him, and he shook our hands, and then I stammered for a second, just a split second, and regained my cool, and asked for a hug. He looked like he thought I was going to ask for something way more complicated than that, and looked pleased too as he stood up (the man is shorter than me� I�m 5�5� at my highest� but he�s SO adorable), and gave me a hug. It was a good hug. He smelled nice.

He then turned to mom and asked if she wanted one too, she obliged happily. And then dad. After dad accepted, Danny hugged him and went �Did he just grab my ass?� I think I was the only one who heard that� heehee.

Next I encountered Georgey. He was still surrounded by people who were TALKING with him. And I butted in, and became part of the conversation. I was included and talked to, and I made my move. Sort of. I stood there. And he was handed some drink with a lime in it by a Staff guy. A few seconds later, he was brought another, and he just kinda looked at �em funny, and he looked at me and held out the drink. �Want one?�

I took it happily, (Heck yeah, he was a COMPLETELY cool guy. I liked him. WAY tall, but� he was taller than me�doubly. It was crazy.) And I gave him a weird look. Apparently he caught my parents� wary eyes too.

George: It�s just club soda! *waves frantically*

Me: (raises eyebrow and looks at him suspiciously)

George: (Does it back with a smile) really!

We talked a little, and I finally told him my �mission� for hugs, and asked if I could get a hug from Adam. He happily agreed too! And good lord�he gives GOOD hugs. I mean, that was a nice hug�. Hee.

I�m stealing that glass, by the way. With his drink? I so drank it and I still have it. It�s comin home with me, oh yeah.

Shh, by the way.

Later, some chick convinced Tom to sing with her. Not just any song�Summer Nights� Oh my GOD. It was hilarious, and he is the sweetest little thing�ever. He has a decent voice too! It was great� and I mean�wow. It was just funny, and cute, and good grief, I�m having fun overload.

Oh, and after we left, we walked out into the lobby, and there was this guy walking towards us�in a white shirt, with hair that looked kinda familiar. I squinted for a second and went, �You�re Steve!� And he was like, ��.yeah!� And so I shook hands, and I even swindled a hug out of him. He smelled funny. Tipsy, perhaps. Hee.

I�m completely exhausted now�so�Um, I�ll be back tomorrow.with more fun!

<-Ghost->

Quote: I�ve lost my memory, but I have ink�so� -Mitch Hedberg


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass