:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

GotR Q&A
2003-05-14 at 4:14 p.m.

My first installment in this series... the GotR Q&A. I must add that these will NOT be completely accurate, completey quote-perfect, and in order. They will be as my brain recalls them. Also note that I am quite good at remembering funny quotes, so you may be in luck. If not, you can't tell anyway. So why am I bothering to even write this?

Pics will be up soon, promise. Enjoy

Ghost of the Robot Q&A:

Q: Where�d the name come from?

A: James went off on some story about a pterodactyl chasing a robot in a song, or something�

Charlie explained that a man named Luxurious Cars (his parents were hippies) simply suggested the name Robot Ghost. And therefore, Ghost of the Robot.

Q: Who would you like to open for?

A: James: Gosh�wow. I dunno�I mean, we�re kinda at the point where, we don�t really NEED to open for anyone, because we can sell out places. We even got an offer to open for the Stones, and�we couldn�t do it because were booked tight. We turned down the Stones, man!

Q: If you could get rid of one band, who would it be?

A: James: Oh man�

Steve: N. Sync.

James: Basically anyone who doesn�t write their own music�

Kevin: I dunno, I�m kinda not liking the number bands� Blink 182�

Charlie: You�re gonna hafta back me up on this Kev�. Creed.

Kevin: Oh man�

James: (just laughs)

Charlie: Actually� to get rid of all these bands, Creed, Bush, you�d really have to go back and�Pearl Jam.

James: WHAT? (Moves mic away, looking disgusted, and looks at Charlie) WHAAT???

Charlie: It�s not that�it�s just, all these bands are copyin�

James: Then get rid of the copiers! You can�t� Eddie Vedder, man! (Sings) Can�t find a better man� you can�t get rid of that!!

Charlie: We obviously have different tastes in music�

Q: What song are you embarrassed to like?

A: Charlie: Britney Spears�Hit Me Baby, One More Time. I know all the words�

James: See, I have this personality where�if I�m into something I will stand for it, so I�m not really ashamed of� oh, �cept�

(glances away) Christina Aguilera� (boos) It�s not her! It�s got a good beat, I can dance to it� I�ll be drivin� in my car and it�ll come on, and (Imitates driving and bopping to music) Hey, this is kinda cool� And then the guy�ll come on and go, �That was Christina Aguilera� and I�m like �GAAH!� (shrieks away, mock-scared).

Kevin: I�m not really ashamed of any of my music�

Q: What�s your favorite Star Wars movie?

A: James: Aw man, we spend HOURS debating this� in fact, we still could, but� I like the first one. It seems to be the only one with a beginning, a middle, and an end. These new ones, they�re backstory, and they just�they just don�t have enough to keep me interested. Doesn�t mean I won�t WATCH �em 45 times, but�

Q: What are your ages?

A: James: (glances down, ashamed) Forty� (cheers from us all) Charlie?

Charlie: (completely serious) Eighty-one. Kevin?

Kevin: Thirty-seve�

James: What the f---!? Guys!! I gave up forty!

Charlie: (grin) 21

Kevin: 18�

Steve: 33

Aaron: 19

Q: What�s the backwards masking on German. Jewish. Say? (that was me!)

A: James: (glances at Charlie)

Charlie: You�ll never know�

Steve: Whoah, there�s backwards stuff?

Kevin: We had something backwards?

Charlie: (grins) It was put in a way where, even if you found it you can�t understand it�

James: It was dueling German and English together� just kind of combining the two and showing the frustration of trying to overcome that barrier.

Q: What equipment do you all use?

A: Charlie got extremely excited and went on about his double stacks and guitar, and Kevin uses a G&L bass with racing stripes, and they ALL use a Big Muff

James: It�s a distortion pedal, a very good pedal. We�re very into �em. Nobody touches our Big Muffs (snicker)

Q: (Backstory: Charlie had a wrist brace on) What happened to your wrist, Chris?

A: (Scattered laughter from the group and audience, odd looks at Charlie)

Charlie: (not missing a beat) I sprained my ankle playing football. (beat, a few laughs, mostly odd looks)

James: Dude, your wrist?

Charlie: Well, I know, but if I�m Chris, then I sprained my ankle playing football.

Q: Has becoming stars changed much for you guys?

A: Charlie: Some, I mean, we get noticed on the street now�that�s kinda weird.

Kevin: Yeah, it�s been fun, but�

Charlie: But everyone seems to think that whenever I ask for something, it�s suddenly dirty.

I mean, the other day, my neck was hurting and stuff, right? So I went and asked for a massage. And the lady was all, �oooh, a massage�.� And I was like, �Um, yeah?� and she said, �Chinese massage is very good.� And I was like, �Um�I just want a massage��

(Sighs) Never got that massage.

Q: Boxers, briefs, or other?

A: James: Deeefinitely other. (Rachel note: I KNEW it.)

Charlie: Commando! (stands up and turns around, his hands to his pants, then shyly bends down, picks up his coat, and wraps it around himself protectively. Weird kid. But I like him)

Kevin: Some clever answer.

Steve: Actually there�s this mix of boxers and briefs�boxer-briefs, yeah, that�s what I have.

Aaron: Boxers.

That�s honestly all I remember of that one. It was Friday night, you�ll have to forgive me.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass