:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I didn't cry over the milk, really. I swear.
2003-07-09 at 11:11 a.m.

Have you ever tried to write an entry when your buddy list is all highlighted? I think it takes a degree of self-will and determination that I don't have...because.... "Hey, look... that's all pink and bolded. I know I'm halfway through my entry, but dangit, it caaaaalls to me!"

I can type a little with it there, but the longer I type, the more pink-ish and bold...ish it gets. And that's just something I can't ignore. Mainly because I hate the color pink and I want it off my screen. And because it means somebody I love just added to their compendium of entries.

Or, if your buddy list is like mine, it's just highlighting and bolding for no apparent reason, because when I click it, nobody's updated. I think my diaryland account secretly hates me and just doesn't want me to accomplish anything.

Maybe I ticked Andrew off somehow... *shrug*


Blech. This morning I got up, after a massive struggle with my eyelids (they were still sleepy, but the rest of me wasn't, and it was hot in my room,) and went to make me some breakfast. Ho-hum, right?

I get my cereal, I get my bowl, I get my milk, and voila: Cereal is made. I get the funnies and a soda and I should be ready to go. One bite of that cereal, and something was off.

I took another bite, blech. One more, blecher still. I realized something must be up with the milk... and yeah. I had my first taste of spoiling milk this morning.

Now THAT's an accomplishment I've been DYING to complete. Grr. Sniffed the jug, it was all gross-smelling, and so I poured it out, as a favor to others in the household. Come to think of it, it wasn't a huge favor to me though. I had to smell it while it went down the drain...

Blaaaargh.

At least it wasn't all lumpy or anything yet.

Okay, you know I've reached the end of my rope when I feel compelled to let you know that I had my first ever taste of spoiling milk. Like you'd care, right?

I could give you my emotions, and deep dark, heart-wrenching feelings about the spoiled milk, but... mostly it just boils down to:

BLAAAARGH!

Admire my eloquence... yes.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass