:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I wuv mommy...
2003-07-08 at 8:31 p.m.

I don't think I've ever fully shown my mother how much I love her.

And right now, I really really do. I always love her, of course, even in my teenage snits, but right now...I really love her.

If only Lin-z would get online so I could, y'know...babble about the goodness.

Some of you should know that my mother works for a nice computer company. They make software of some kind or another. I dunno what exactly. All I know is that she makes enough money, and talks about her job enough for me to not suspect that she's secretly dealing drugs or the like.

And it's at the American Airlines Center, a place I have yet to go, so that'll be fun. Now, pause with me for a moment to stop and consider that AA is running out of money. So they're cutting back things on our flights. Y'know, those things where lots of people come and travel thousands of feet up in the AIR, and they're cheapening that to make money. Instead of, oh, say... concerts? I'm just sayin'...

Anyway, they often have tickets left over that nobody bought in their suite, so... they have drawings for them. My mom entered last time and won two tickets to go see ZZ Top. I don't think anyone else actually entered, so, um, it wasn't a huge feat that she won or anything, but still...neat.

I hear the suite's nice too. It's not incredibly close to the stage or anything, but it's comfortable.

Anyway, as I was saying...I love my mommy. She got me and Linz tickets to go see the Dave Matthews Band. Hee. Words can't describe how happy...she is. I think words could describe how happy I am. Don't get me wrong, I love Dave. But I think she's like...uber-giddy. Yes I know I forgot the umlaut. Because I don't know how to do an umlaut on my computer. But I'll learn.

Hee. Heehee. I'm happy now. I love you mommy!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass