:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Oi. I suck.
2004-08-29 at 2:49 p.m.

Ooooh, my fingers are sore. Like, whoah. Whoah.

Today at church, you see, I played guitar. A lot. As in, every single song except the closing song. And, ow. Owie ow ow. It's mostly the barre chords which kill my fingers, but ugh.


I'm sorry I've been so lax on the updating lately. I don't know what's gotten into me. I do kind of feel like my writing has taken a plunge into the deep end of a very deep pool, but... maybe that's just me.

I seem to just be retelling all the events of my life day-by-day, and really, that's duller than The Village, so, y'know, I guess there's a reason for my absence.

Oh! And I've gotten another rat. I don't know if I told you all, but we did get another rat, because rats need buddies. His name is William. Liam is dark brown, and kind of chubby, whereas William is light brown and white and kind of skinny and pointy-faced.

See? It's like it was meant to be.


I think English is killing me. I mean, not by the workload... just by the monotony of it. It's just so BORING! The teacher's sense of humor is completely lacking, and what she does seem to find funny is just... mean or condescending, or just really obvious and stupid.

Ugh.

Take, for example, her choice of showing us how to write better essays. Instead of giving us pointers, or giving us a good outline to follow... she decided to type up all the really bad, bad, bad examples she could find in OUR essays, slap them on the overhead, and then make fun of them for the next 15 minutes.

"What does that mean? Was that supposed to be '(some word)?' I don't even know how to read that!"

I wanted to slap her. She used examples from our class, and completely humiliated a few people. She didn't mention names, of course, but honestly...

Is that supposed to help us feel inspired? It made me feel awful for the people she used, because, okay, what if somebody else makes a crappy essay next time? Will she make fun of us all?

And she also thinks we can read her mind, but that's a rant for a different time.


I need to do some workin' on my English and History crap-- I mean homework.

I'll see you guys later, hopefully.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass