:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Told ya so.
2004-09-02 at 3:39 p.m.

Today, I write to apologize. I was going to write about 3 hours ago, but... my teacher saw me, said "No email!" and then made me close the window.

I would have argued that this is far better than email, but... I don't think she would have listened.

Anyway, I apologize for not writing recently. I have been busy with World History, not so much English, but... I've been reading one or two chapters a night, taking notes, doing charts and essays and studying for huge unit tests.

Speaking of, I got the results back on my first unit test of the semester. He had practically guaranteed us all we would fail. And horribly at that.

But no! I tied with a smart kid next to me (Qinuang I think is how you spell his name. Pronounced "Chin-Yang"), and we made the bestest grades in the class.

Know what we made? 71! Yay!

Dear. Freaking. God. That's just horrible. The average grade for that test was around 33. Thirty-freakin'-three.

I love my teacher, and he did tell us we wouldn't be prepared for this test, but still... I have to agree with dad on some level, that it does reflect poorly on his teaching methods.

I did, however, score the best on the essays. Out of everyone. I think he likes me. I know I like him. He's fun stuff.

Which is good, because second period is still suckier than a vampire. It has more pits than 20 peaches. It's got all the light and hilarity of a black hole.

See where I'm going with this?

I hope so. I know you've missed me, but hopefully you'll get back in the flow of my writing.

I miss writing, too. I seriously have writing cravings right now. Ideas keep flowing through my (headachingly pounding) head, and I want to write.

But I had to keep my focus on Chapter 8 last night.

But alas! Tonight, I have free time. I have a four day weekend! I have a doctor's appointment tomorrow, and it'll last a while, so dad won't make me go back to school just to go to half of Digital Graphics followed by a pep rally.

We may even go see Without a Paddle! Yay! Seth Green and Matthew Lillard make me swoon. And that's a rare event, really.

Mmm... I need to do something... ooh, a nap sounds nice. I've been exhausted every day after school this week, and I haven't taken a nap once.


Oh, one more thing. Mom? I told you so.

When we got a new rat cage, we placed it on the table next to the lamp beside my bed, and pressed it against the wall, where my curtains also lay.

Well. I said, "Won't they chew on my curtains?"

Mom said, quite certainly, "Oh, no! They won't be able to get enough of your curtains to do that..."

Well... guess where a big gaping hole is now? That's right. Curtains.

I told you so.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass