:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Rants, Palindromes, Spanish, and an Evil Olive
2003-07-03 at 2:23 p.m.

Yeah, about that rant yesterday? I'm kind of pretending that I'm not affected by it yet, because, hee, this entry has nothing to do with anything.

Except the fact that I am completely astounded by how bored somebody can get. I know I say I'm bored...

But I'd NEVER be bored enough to make THIS.

You like palindromes? I hope so. Because that's what that link is to. The world's longest palindrome...maybe. Nobody's really sure. I'm not even really sure if it is a palindrome the entire way through, but it starts like one.

The people who makes these sites are indeed nerds, and nerds have credibility. I trust that they wouldn't slack off and leave us hanging halfway through their palindrome.


Today we're gonna be doin somethin. I don't know what. I don't know where we're going. I've heard reports that we may go somewhere with someone, but I don't know if that's today or yesterday.

My parents swear they tell me these things, but they have yet to grasp the fact that: hablando delante de la Rachel no egual hablando a la Rachel. In English: I don't listen to their conversations. The only time I ever even pause to care is if:

A) They lean over and start whispering

or

B) They say "Rachel".

If they're just talking next to me, all I hear is them talking about the day at work. And I phase out. How am I supposed to know that their conversation traveled from their dull day of work or sleep to our vacation, or a family member?

And then they get all offended and shocked that I have no clue what they're talking about when they bring it up with me. Pfft. Parents.

In other news, I seem to be speaking Spanish a lot more. Which is odd because I haven't HAD Spanish in like a month. I know I'm probably wrong most of the time, when I do speak it, but I guess practice makes perfect.

Then again, nobody in my family has a clue what I'm saying, so they can't really correct me. Dang. I need to get me a book.

I loooove Spanish. It was my new favorite subject. I can't stand French. But I looooove Spanish. I bet I'd like French if I gave it a chance, but the whole language is just blah. I don't like French people, I don't like French accents, so all in all: I probably won't like French.

But that's okay. I'd like to learn other languages too... Latin'd be fun. Dear lord. I'm on Summer Vacation and I'm talking about what I want to learn.

*sigh* You can take the nerd out of middle school... but I'm pretty sure you can't take out the nerd. Yep. That thing is attached.

Oh well.

Say...this entry was actually pretty fun to write. I can't believe it! I haven't written one that was actually FUN to write in ages. Wow. I even feel oddly accomplished.

'Sup with that? Maybe my Righteous Rant no. 5.3714 helped me out a little. Hee. Hee hee. Ahh.... okay, I'm gonna surf around on bored.com.

Lucky for me, I did actually clean my room today, so I don't feel bad about doing this.

<-Ghost->

Songs: (Can you believe I still can't get Hey Pretty out of my head? Please help...)... uh... actually that's probably the only one. I don't have a song stuck in my head. I need one. ARGH.


P.S. Guess what they're selling on the Buffy Auction? *whimper* Must...have...evil...olive... *sob*

And it says you can buy Angel too. Hee.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass