:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Huzzah shirts!
2003-08-16 at 3:53 p.m.

My poor doggy's a little tired today. Apparently, while I was sleeping, mom and sis decided that it'd be fun to make the poor pooch run a doggy marathon. They took him down the park (A little ways off) and ran around, then tried to make him come back. When they started the trek back, he collapsed in the shade every chance he got...

And he had to be carried some of the way back. Poor lil fella. I guess Summer just isn't the time to take your Scottish Terrier out running.

He's all sunburned on his belly now.

Ooch, eech, moving on.

Dad bought some more stuff off of the internet, and lucky for me, it was Buffy memorabilia. Not the stuff at the kloo *click* ka, (auction), but still, stuff.

He got Slayer Slang which is the neatest book...ever. With a foreward by Jane Espenson. One of my favorite writers on the show. Yes, I have favorite writers. Stop looking at me like that.

And he got a deck of cards...and a UK magazine with Jamesy interviews. Yummy.

Let it never be said that I don't heart my daddy and his impulse buying.

But I also heart my mommy. She's let me go and buy three funny sayings shirts... wanna see? Really!? YAY!

That one was one that I had a little bit of a debate over, cause nobody in my family really likes Kurt Cobain. But I do. All hail Nirvana. And, hey, the guy obviously had some brains. 'Cause like, dude... that's deep.

Hee. Vampire shirts... always nice. And it's in Buffy font! Awesome! I tried to talk mom into letting me get one that was written in red and drippy font that said "I only came out to feed." But she wouldn't let me. She said, "Maybe if it was red and drippy," and dad and I rolled our eyes. Because what would be the point?

But anyway, the shirt works because I not only love vamps, I tend to burn when I go into sunlight. Seriously. Dang red hair, eh?

I'll give you a moment to think about that one...

Heh, moment over. But... dear god. I find it hilarious. I'm sure it's appalling to many, many, people. But c'mon... it made you laugh in the "OH MY GOD! That's horrible!" kind of way... right?

So, yeah,that's my morning. Er, afternoon. I didn't wake up until 1:30.

And it felt nice.

<-Ghost->

Song: Ebay-Weird Al Yankovic

Quote: "And I would pass by in the day, but I feel I'm growing out of my whole 'burst into flames' phase."

-Spike


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass