:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Darn that Colin Farrell
2003-08-16 at 9:31 p.m.

So, I just watched The Recruit. With Al Pacino and Colin Farrell.

Now... I'm going to take a lot of flak for this next statement, mainly from people who have talked to me about Colin in the past few weeks...

But spammit, I like him.

I hated this guy. I saw Phone Booth, and yes, I was amazed by his performance. It was an awesome movie, really. I went into it, completely believing it would be a load of crap.

"Ooh, a guy who gets stuck in a phone booth. For TWO hours? How boring will that be?" Even when people promised me that there was more to it than that, I never listened.

So, yeah, I felt bad when I realized how great of a movie it was, but I still hated Colin Farrell. He was just EVERYWHERE. And, being one to hate trends, I thought he should go away. And he was in Daredevil with B-Af, who I still hate, so that wasn't a good sign.

I'd admit that he was cute though. Mrowr.

But anyway. I was watching some Jon Stewart (from the Daily Show), interviews... Eric Idle (yay!), Graham Norton (SO Yay!), and I saw his name up there. So I thought, "Sure, maybe he's a real jerk, and I can have a real reasong to hate him!"

Well... I watched it. He's Irish. And he cusses a lot. And he's funny.

And the two words going through my head would be, "Oh. Crap." Accented, dirty-mouthed, and funny.

Crap, crap, crap.

So, we watched The Recruit. His character... was great. He's awesome.

Interviewer: How do upsetting situations make you feel?

Clayton: Upset.

Hee. I hate that Colin Farrell for making me like him. He sucks so much for rocking. Grr.

I hate when I have to re-think my opinions on people...especially when I've opened my big mouth about them. David Boreanaz anybody?

In David news, I've found that he's insane. No, really. He's insane. He was on the Daily Show with Jon Stewart, and Jon actually said: "Y'know... do you think that if I was high right now, I could understand you?"

Hee. Anyway... The Recruit. Watch it, it's good. Colin Farrell is HOT. Ahem. I think he could be a vampire. Then I would really like him.

Heh.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass