:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

First ever story-writer, comin' up.
2003-08-15 at 9:31 p.m.

Thank GOD it's Friday.

It's not like this week went horribly or anything, but god... I'm so glad I don't have to go to school tomorrow.

I'm just tired. So, naturally, I'll be up until four today. But I can sleep until four tomorrow, so there's no big problem there.

Anyway, in news today, I wrote the first ever story for my high school. I was the first one to finish their story, and I now have the first ever news story. Ev. Er.

How awesome is that?

I keep laughing and saying, "Watch it not get run in the paper," but I always come up against the problem that, well, I'm the editor. I can make it run if I darn well want to.

I just have this sneaking suspicion that I may never run any of my stories. Because, in case you haven't noticed, I have an inferiority complex. That and a wicked case of self-doubt.

But still... it's neat to know that I wrote the first story. Oh! And all the kids in Journalism, ROCK. I mean, really. They found out that I was done with mine, and somebody said, "Hey! Rachel wrote the first story ever!" and they clapped.

Sniffle, snerf, and moving on. They said we should frame it and hang it on the wall... I was touched.

And then my wonderful went more wonderful in Spanish, where we played Bingo and learned a fun new word. Haz. Which means to do. Pronounced exactly like (daddy guard your eyes) "ass." So every time somebody would say it, the whole class got a laugh.

We're bad. But so, so funny. We make her laugh while we give her a headache.

Good thing we're her last class of the day, eh?

<-Ghost->

Songs: Hero-Chad Kroeger and Josey Scott

Heart In a Blender-Eve6

Meet You There-Simple Plan


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass