:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I heart Gordo
2003-08-14 at 9:28 p.m.

We had Chinese food today. Yum yum! Chinese food is a wonderful invention. I wonder where we got it from...

No, no, I'm kidding. But eating Chinese food always leads me to the question: "If they can make this much food for so little a price, why are most little Asian people so teeny?"

Okay, so mainly when I'm eating, I think: "Gee, should I put soy sauce on this or leave it alone?" But the point is, it crosses my mind sometime or another.

It just doesn't make sense. I think that's irony for ya. Ah well. Silly little Chinese people.


I had to watch the Lizzie Maguire movie tonight. No, I don't know if I spelled the right. Do I care? Negative.

My god... somebody teach Hillary Duff how to act. And do it fast.

The acting in this movie, was horrendous. Which I honestly don't understand. I've seen the show before. The acting was moderately okay on TV. I don't know what happened.

It's like they all got in front of big-time movie cameras and just went "Gauuhuhuh..... jellyfish." Actually, the word "jellyfish" is used about three times, and it makes me giggle. (Darn you, Lindsey!)

But anyway, the story was cheesy. I hate pop music. I hate Lizzie. I hate Pallo. I hate Isabelle. I hate Lizzie's horrible Italian accent. Not Isabelle's, which I guess was okay, but Lizzie's. Even though they're the same person. The accent made me cringe more than David Boreanaz's Irish one, and that's saying something.

But, it's more sad in his case, because he was actually trying.

I hate Lizzie's teacher. I hate Kate.

I love Gordo. Gordo is my Blake, and I will love him forever. I mean, seriously. He's a cutie, anyway. But he's so awesome! Yes, he's a cheesy Disney character, but he hits it home for me. And well... I can't deny him that.

However... a problem arises. I love Miranda too. But where was she? The "official" excuse is that she was in Mexico City on vacation.

But we all know the real answer. She was busy going on Buffy. And killing herself.

But I don't think the following dialogue would've sounded proper in the movie:

Lizzie: Gordo... where's Miranda?

Gordo: Lizzie, c'mon...she told us a while back that she had other friends to go visit. Somebody in Sunnydale. Y'know, in California.

Lizzie: Oh! Well, I hope she's having fun.

Gordo: Yeah, me too...

Lizzie: Hey! What's this? *picks up a letter addressed to her* Huh... *opens it up, and reads* HOLY CRAP! Gordo!!

Gordo: What?

Lizzie: "Please don't hate us forever. But either Chloe or Amanda, or Eve just killed herself. I don't remember which one she was. So I'm sending this letter out to all of you. Also: There's a tazer hidden in the envelope. Kill, kill!

Dawn, put down this letter now."

*looks up at Gordo* What could this mean? It's signed "Buffy". What's a Buffy?

Gordo: *shrugs* I don't know... but do we even know a Chloe?

Lizzie: *shrugs and tosses the letter over her shoulder* Maybe they got the wrong Lizzie.

Gordo: Yeah... maybe... *grabs a tazer and zaps her*

(Scene)

Dear god. I hope that doesn't count as Lizzie Maguire fanfic. If it does, please kill me now. Shooting me didn't help enough.

Anyway... I missed the Miranda. I don't like Lizzie. I like her buddies. Weird how that works, eh?

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass