:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Elizabeth Vargas? I believe you're missing an "s".
2004-11-30 at 3:10 p.m.

I suppose I should update, seeing as I haven't in about a week, and well, today seems as good a time as any, considering the lack of homework and stuff.

I'm tired. Like, really tired. School started back up yesterday and Sunday night was awful for me. I kept waking up every hour, coughing and trying to breathe through my nose. That doesn't make for very good sleeping, let me tell you.

And I think my sad performance on Monday proves my point, so I attempted to catch a little extra shut-eye last night to make up for the lost time.

Did that work? No! I woke up a few times, one of the times, I had to get up and go to the bathroom! It took me forever to get back to sleep, just like it took me forever to get to sleep in the first place.

My sleeping isn't going well. And sleep is a very important part of my day. It's like breakfast. Only, at night.


So did anybody happen to catch the 20/20 "Special" on Matthew Shepard? I saw it online. Made me want to strangle Elizabeth Vargas.

The entire story was that the "legend" of Shepard's death is incorrect. He wasn't killed because of homophobia! It was because Aaron McKinney and Russal Henderson were on drugs! Because the killer himself (Aaron did the actual murdering) says so! Wowie!

Like I've said before, I have no problem believing that more than one factor went into Shepard's death, but to just paint it one way and leave it there, ignoring the assailants' primary testimonies AND the facts themselves, is just ridiculous. The murder was bound to be multifaceted, but MANY people came out and said that it was because Shepard was gay, and the facts seem to support that.

Yes, facts can be purported, but I'm not throwing the drugs/money view out the window here. It is still in the game, in my mind, but it's foolish of ABC to throw out the homophobia angle altogether.

The story was also done with little to no credibility. The sources had no last names, were drastically changing their stories from the first time around, or simply had little contact with the victim or the perps.

And the entire story was built around Aaron McKinney saying that he didn't have a hatred for gay people or anything. But they report his word as truth for the majority of the story, then turn it around on you in the end. Elizabeth Vargas interviewed many people who said that Shepard and McKinney knew each other previously (and the story DOES rely on all of her anonymous sources lining up correctly), whereas McKinney says he did not know him, even though people had seen them together.

Then, she talks to other people who say McKinney had been involved with other men, in threesomes and in other lewd situations. McKinney denied it vehemently, even though one of her sources claimed to be IN one of the threesomes McKinney was in as well.

So, sure, I'm going to believe everything he says, even though she marred his credibility drastically at the very end. Right.

And when did I get this surprise lobotomy?

Also, ever heard of leading the witness? *cough*VARGAS*cough*


School's going good. I still love my History teacher, I still hate my English teacher. Same ol', same ol'.

I think I'm gonna get back to writing my crazy sci-fi chick story. Or maybe my fanfic.

We'll see. I'm trying to think up something interesting to talk about s'more. I'm in a good talking/typing mood right now, so I better use it until I just can't do it no mo'.

Hm. It seems that it would be best put to writing fiction, rather than nonfiction. Even though the nonfiction these days is pretty spectacular.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass