:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Terrified!
2003-05-31 at 12:07 p.m.

I am officially a freshman. I'm out of middle school, and into the big, wide world of High School. Okay, at the moment I may be in-between, but technically, 8th is over, and 9th is in.

And I'm terrified.

I got all my information from my school, classes, what I can take, what is "Suggested" that I take, what I should take if I want to be this, or this, or this.... and I'm completely lost.

I have no idea what I want to be. Do you know how hard this is? This complaint is going to sound like bragging before I even get started, but y'know, right now, I really don't care.

Most people have a couple talents...or one talent that just...sticks out. Like, okay, you know you can do a lot of things if you need to, but there's just one thing that you are GREAT at, and that you love doing.

Well, lucky you. I'm... like the opposite.

There's only one or two things that I am NOT good at, sports, and maybe dancing.

See, I'm stuck. I'm too good at whatever I want to do.

I sing. I have a beautiful voice. I play guitar, I'm not the best, but I'm getting better every day. I can cook. I cooked a gourmet meal for my family. And it turned out great. I can type, obviously. I type around 60-70 words per minute. And I'm 14. Apparently I can write pretty well, and I love doing it. I'm also incredibly funny (Okay, now I might be gloating.) Or at least I can be. I have a wonderful brain. I'm intelligent, and I love learning.

I CAN'T DECIDE!

And this little blue sheet that wants me to choose my electives and classes is trying to make me do it. And I just can't. I can't.

It's just...confusing. I mean, I'd love to write. But is that what I really want to do? 'Cause if it's not, then I shouldn't sign up for all of these classes about writing when I'm not going to do it in the long run.

I need to think, a lot. I need a lot of guidance right now, but I don't know how much help anyone but me can be.

But, if you can think of something that you think I really excell in, or heck, just tell me what you think I should do. It'll give me a little bit of help. And it'll let me know you're reading, and that's always a plus.

Alright. As I write this, there are 11 little 9-year-olds, and all of their parents storming through the house, devouring our food, and using our pool.

I don't know what spurred them to action. I didn't do anything to upset them. All I know, is that I must go and defend my room like my life depends on it. Pray that I can hold them off long enough for somebody to rush in with a Pretty Pretty Princess Amulet, and...y'know...distract them with it's shininess.

<-Ghost->

Quote:

Willow: Is there anything you don't know everything about?

Giles: Synchronized swimming. Complete mystery to me.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass