:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Review of a Review of... a review...of...
2003-09-11 at 7:23 p.m.

Yeah... uh, I got my review from Girl Review finally.

Not too happy with it, but I don't really care either. I asked for their opinion... and I was slotted to get it. I had no clue who I would ultimately get it from, of course, seeing as they changed my slotting about three times, AND kept pushing me further down on the list each time. I realize I wasn't at the bottom of Dani's, and I thank her muchly for doing mine before the others in front of her.

I could sit here and whine about them taking too long, but I do understand that things happen, and since she did me so promptly after I got switched again, I can't find it in me to complain anymore.

However... I do think she didn't quite read much of me.

"You talk alot about school which gets a little boring, especially to those of us who go through the same boring stuff every day at school."

Yes, I understand that I have talked a lot about school lately, but I'm only 14. I just started High School. I've been in transition from private to public school. It's different for me, so naturally, it would evoke some different emotions.

It's basically all that's been going on for me.

But, in my defense, I don't talk about it THAT much. And it's not just like, "Oh, hey, yeah, I went to math class today. Yeah. That was fun. That guy did something really funny. Oh well. Cya, bye."

Everybody has a post or five like that, but still... I'm not just that. What about the karaoke, the church football, the sickness, the papercut?

Oi. But once again, since she did do me earlier than she was planning to, I shouldn't complain. I don't want to set her off. But just... oi. Oi to the power of vay.

And I did forget to put my "notes" link up. Oopsie.

86/100. Dear god, I made a B

*Kidding*


I had a good time Tuesday night with Lindsey.

The concert was fantabulous, and I was really impressed with both Revis and Evanescence. I won't steal Linz's little topic, but Amy Lee looks a LOT like Drusilla. A LOT. Sway sway.

Gotta love a girl in a wedding dress and combat boots, eh?

And Revis... was fun. Their music was interesting. More so than I thought it would be. And the lead singer? Funny. He had spasms... and movements. He's singing ahngsty rock, and he has movements.

Hee.

Yeah, so... my mood's a little shot now. I was going to write more about the concert, but nah.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass