:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

9-11
2003-09-11 at 8:39 p.m.

Aw geez...today's September 11th, isn't it?

I seriously didn't know that until I got to school today. Apparently I was supposed to wear red, white, and blue. I wore a red and blue shirt, but it wasn't really on purpose. I'm far too sleepy in the morning to even bother with color coordination.

But oh well.

We had a "memorial" this morning. Memorial my foot. It was a paragraph long speech, and an extra long moment of silence.

At least they didn't rub our noses in the buildings falling down. Again. And again. And again.

We get it, already.

I know this sounds heartless. And it's not, I promise. I cried on 9-11-01. But now... it's bordering on annoying that they're exploiting it this much.

It's good to remember... but I like a solemn memory. Not a blaring declaration that "HEY! 3000 people DIED TODAY! You should FEEL BAD! HEY! Look! These buildings FELL DOWN!"

It's just... strange. In a way, it does feel like they're exploiting this humongous tragedy... whoever "they" are. The government, nazis... a major cosmetics company.

I dunno. It just seems strange.

But maybe it's just me.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass