:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Mediosity
2003-09-08 at 3:17 p.m.

I hate when SignMyGuestbook decides to go AWOL without my permission.

I guess that's kind of reiterating AWOL, but still. GRR! What if some nice person sent me a new note!?

Anyway, school was enjoyable today. Which is strange in and of itself, but I'm not complaining. I've got a rousing set of homework to complete, which I will get to in just a few moments, but I decided I should drop by and write an entry for today.

In Geography, our teacher has decided to make us all into "news junkies." This brings up the hilarious word "junket" (Pronounced "Hhhun-kit"), but alas, it is not so.

She wants us to be all hip and into Current Events and all that. I really don't like news. It's never been a "me" thing to like news. Ever. It bores me. Watching people talk and talk about stuff... again, I follow the teenage rule of, "If I didn't explode, or if my best friend didn't explode, then it's not my issue."

I WANT to care, but I really don't.

I've tried to formulate opinions on all of this, but the whole cycle is just frustrating. There is so little I know of all this, that to try and make any sort of opinion, I just get looked at like my head spun around and exploded. (Note: Then only my best friend would care.)

Because, apparently, teenagers know nothing about what's going on, so we can't be expected to make opinions that matter. Ah!

Mutter, glower, and moving on.

It's kind of true. We don't know much about things. But that's because all we can use to find out is what we're told. CNN, MSNBC, FOX News, our parents, our teachers... all are, whether they mean to be or not, opinionated sources.

If I ask my dad about the difference between Democrats and Republicans, all I really get in response is, "Democrats are anti-America." And that they suck, and that they want to make all the Starbucks in the world multiply by ten thousand.

It's not that great of a source. I love my daddy and all, but still... when it ocmes to these things, I can't really trust my family.

But I can't really listen to any news either. News is what everybody wants us to hear. And the media normally only gets what the guv wants them to hear. And then every single media and media network interprets the information differently, so I'd have to watch MSNBC, FOX News, and CNN to get at least part of the truth.

It's so frustrating. I want to have an opinion. I know my brain can handle one, really. It doesn't matter if it won't last, I still would like to have some idea of what's going on.

But I still hate news... so this could be an impossible task.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass