:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

"Peace out"? Who says that?
2003-08-02 at 10:06 p.m.

I watched a coupla things tonight. The first was Queer Eye for the Straight Guy. And wow. I was shocked, shocked I tell you.

I thoroughly enjoyed that! The Fabulous Five are funny and creative, and have good taste! My mom and I agreed that we'd like some gay men to come makeover our place for us. Well I'd just like them to come over. I thought they were cute. Heh.

Now, notice the fact that MOM even liked this. She's one of the biggest homophobic people I know. The sight actually makes her a little queasy. But she was fine watching it.

Weird.

I didn't like the guy they made over much... but I was starting to suspect he'd be gay by the end of it. But no. He proposed to his lady friend and they're all engaged. Woopie for them.

On the flip side of tonight, we watched How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days. Please note: I used to like Matthew Mchaondfhahe. I figured a mondo-typo would be easier than trying to figure out his full name. Anywho, this movie did nothing for me. Except make me not like Matt Whoever a little more. I still kind of like him. He's cute, he has a nice chest, he has kind of bad hair in the movie, but it's okay.

But I just can't stand seeing him in another romantic comedy. He's GOT to be able to do more than that. He wasn't great in Reign of Fire, but he wasn't horrible. I'm sure Contact was good too.

But blah. It could just be my whole beef with romantic comedies. Granted, this one was a little better than some, because it had a touch of originality to it. It was still the basic, "Somebody made a bet, but oh no, he really fell in love with her, and she's gonna find out," storyline, but it had funny bits. Everything that Andie did in the movie is what I hate girls for, though.

So, it wasn't that fun for me. I sympathized with Benny the whole time.

And sidenote: Andie Anderson and Benjamin Barry? Ho-ly crap. Cheesiest names...ev.er.

But anyway... yeah. Queer Eye was nifty. How To, not.

Peace out.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass