:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

School in TWO days
2003-08-02 at 4:53 p.m.

Well here we are. Yesterday was officially my "last day of summer," seeing as I wouldn't have school on a Saturday or Sunday anyway.

I'm still holding onto the idea that it's still Summer Vacation until school STARTS. So, going by that rule, it'll still be Summer Vacation as I sit in my classroom waiting for the bell to ring. Stupid, maybe, but optimistic.

I could be all depressed and stuff, but I'm not. I'm glad that I'm done with the first real projects they sent out, and I'm slightly worried about how many and what type of projects will abound this year, but... I'm okay. I'll get 'em done. I always do.

I am a little depressed, but it's not about school. I'm just in one of those moods where I want to watch depressing things, listen to depressing music, cry, and then I'll be fine.

I cry a lot. I LIKE to cry. But I don't every feel sad afterwards. I love watching things that make me cry. But once they're over, so are the sad feelings. Apparently it's a rare talent, because some people I know will be depressed for a while afterwards.

Perhaps I'm just weird. It'd be a good explanation for a lot of things, don't you think?

I'm contemplating bringing a journal tomorrow, and writing down a class-by-class analysis of the day. Or at least to give me something to do if I get really bored. Which I most likely will.

On the plus side, the second 18 weeks, I get to start my day with a computer class. That's a great way to wake up in the morning.

I just have to survive the first 18 weeks, wherein I start with ENGLISH. The Nyquil of school classes. Right up there with History. Which, naturally, I have next. Argh. It's gonna be torture. But I'll survive. I guess it's good that I start the year with those two.

What genius decided that the two boring classes should be put together? I mean, really... argh.

Oh well. I've got to make sure I have everything I need. If I don't, then I guess I'm screw.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass