:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Baby drool and School
2003-08-03 at 2:50 p.m.

Ahh... I'm back from church, and I need to change my pants.

I helped out in the nursery today, and, consequently, I have baby drool all over my pants. The kid I was looking after for the majority of the time found an almost magnetic attraction between his lips and my leg. He kept "tripping" and kissing my leg, leaving a HUGE spot of drool on it.

I think he liked me. Heh.

But it was fun. Because they're so cute and what all.

One of the men at our church, Chris, (really,really tall, and his wife, Amy, is really, really short. They're adorable) doesn't like babies. He thinks they are ugly.

"Any baby under six months is just ugly. They're little and bald and ugly."

He was then smacked upside the head by all the women in a five mile vicinity of where he was sitting. 'Cept for me. 'Cause I kind of agree. I still love them. I think they're cute in how they "goo goo" and "ga ga" and hustle and bustle around, but they are kinda ugly. And I like Chris anyway. He's funny.

I've decided that I need to find a guy like the younger ones at our church. Chris is awesome. So is Brett. Seba... eh. But still... I want a Chris. Or a Brett because he's not half as tall.

Not that I don't like tall guys, it's just... I'd like to be able to look my guy in the eyes. It's a thing.

I like short guys too. Short people rule. I don't mean midgets, not that I have anything against midgets... midgets are cool. But short people are just awesome. As a rule. Because their personality has to make up for their height.

Whereas some really tall people overcompensate in the other direction. Their towering stature seems to overtake all of their capabilities to do much but point and grunt. Wait. Maybe that's just men in general...


Anywho, the countdown has begun. Actually, the school website had a countdown pumpin' away at like the start of the summer, but for me...

Lessee... it's about 3, and I have to get up at 6, so... 15 hours. 16 and a half until school actually starts.

16.5 hours left of summer vacation.

I know I'm pathetic, but you would be doing it too. Especially with the lovely encouraging speech I got from Brett today...

Some of the 'dults were trying to tell me how I'll do fine, how everybody will love me, and how I'll be able to fly on the first day of school and blahdy blah...

And Brett was staying kind of quiet, until he glanced at me and shrugged and said, and I quote: "It's only four years." I laughed and he grinned, "Yeah, I won't lie. It sucks, but it's really only four years."

At that point his wife glared at him and whapped him on the arm, looking shocked.

I definitely need a Brett. Hee.

Anyway... wish me a happy 16.5 hours. I don't know how much sleep I'll get between now and then, but *shrug*. Enough to survive throughout a day I hope.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass