:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I got to play with chemicals
2005-04-12 at 4:42 p.m.

You're stuck inside Fahrenheit 451. Which book do you want to be (referring to the scene at the end where people outside the city memorized the books so that they wouldn't be forgotten)?

Falling Angels by Tracy Chevalier. I'm sure it deserves to be banned for many reasons: Infedelity, abortion, women's rights in a pre-woman-friendly era, death, and child abuse of sorts, but my LORD it's a great book.

Have you ever had a crush on a fictional character?

Oh lord, I have. Eric from the Southern Vampire series. Harry Dresden. Conor from Daughter of the Forest... I have many, many fictional crushes. It's sad how many I have, really.

The last book you bought was ...

A book of how to insult people in Classical Latin, Politically Correct Bedtime Stories, a Biology book, and a College guide from Kaplan, all in one sitting.

What book are you currently reading?

The Alienist by Caleb Carr. Psychological thriller. Very... uh... well, it's very gay. And Amber Benson suggested it to me. Interesting.

Five books you would take with you to a deserted island.

The Picture of Dorian Gray, Grave Peril, Dusted: The Buffy Guide, Furies of Calderon, and Ender's Game.

Whom are you going to pass this stick to?

Er, nobody that I know of. Anybody who wants to steal it is welcome to. I myself stole it from Golfwidow.


Brandi asked me to accompany him to a softball game tonight, but I don't think I can make it. That, and I really don't want to go. I mean, I heart Brandi and everything, but he's going to be with some group of friends, I'm sure of it.

He's one of those social butterflies, and I don't want to put myself in that situation. I think I can spend the night better here doing nothing than out there doing nothing and feeling lonely.


I'm bored. And tired. After staying at school to help pour out chemicals for tomorrow's lab, AND somehow turning a spot on my middle finger kinda brown, I think I deserve some rest.

Okay, those things don't go together at all, I just wanted to mention it, and I really don't know what else to talk about. And now I'm tired and going to stop rambling incoherently and go to sleep.

G'night all.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass