:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Dysfunctional (sometimes) laptop
2005-04-11 at 8:50 p.m.

I got my license today! The real deal! It's...well, it's a license, alright. I feel so... official. It's a neat feeling.

Anyway, so that was cool.


The laptop gave me a scare earlier this afternoon. I was ripping music to the laptop, in preparation for making Brandi a mix-tape/CD, and after about 3 CDs, it kinda... stopped recognizing that it had a disc in it. After that, when it finally realized it had something in it, it started making really bad grinding noises when it tried to play it.

I gave it a rest, though, and it seems to be acting fine, now. So I'm happy about that. Because I got all worried that I was going to have to take it back to Best Buy and get it worked on, AGAIN.

Blasted thing. I don't abuse it or anything, I don't know why it hates me so much. *huggles it*


Speaking of that whole drama, I've got a mixCD going, and I'm trying to come up with a good playlist for Brandi, my not-entirely-gay boyfriend.

Here's what I got so far:


  • Love Song For No One-John Mayer
  • This Town- James Marsters
  • Parking Ticket- Once More With Feeling
  • You're So Real- Matchbox20
  • Hoopes I Did It Again- Relient K
  • Falling for the First Time- Barenaked Ladies
  • Song 4 Tricia- Superchic[k]
  • Wonder (If She'll Get It)-Superchic[k] (I haven't decided yet)
  • Mr. Spock- Nerf Herder

I guess that's all I got for now.


If I never have to see Larry The Cable Guy in a tight Spiderman body suit again, I can die happy. I dislike that man with a very intense passion. Blech blech blech.


Oh my god! They killed Cartman! Those... things.


I'm gonna go back to downloading music onto my laptop for as long as it'll work. Goodnight all.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass