:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Geek. Out.
2005-04-12 at 9:07 p.m.

It's so strange. I mean, my life has done a total 180 since I met Brandi, Dave, and all those other cool band folks in my math class. Seriously.

Brandi is in desperate need of friends who understand him, but I think I'm too serious to really... I don't know, be what he wants in a best friend sort of scenario, but we've been talking a lot more. I want... I want to scratch the surface of him, because I think he's got some deep-rooted problems or fears that he doesn't want to air to anyone, but... he's so hyper and jokey and stuff that it's really hard to get to that layer.

I don't think he wants anyone to. And I can respect that, I guess. I just... I wish I knew what went on in that head of his, besides lust-bunny thoughts.

On the plus side, I get to go hang out with him and his pseudo-boyfriend and a couple other people on Friday, maybe. It depends on who else is going. If I don't know anyone else, I may skip out, but I may not. I mean, it's not like I'd have to depend on them to get a ride home if I feel uncomfortable. Sweetness.

We're going to hang at the mall, and go see The Amityville Horror. It's a perfect night for me to go out, seeing as the 'rents and Stephanie are going to be heading out to a baseball game sans me. Dad seemed cool with the plan, I hope Mom is too. I'm not a sneak-out kind of person.

I feel bad for letting Brandi down tonight, though. He CALLED me (I don't know how he got my number) and was like "Are you going!?" and he sounded all disappointed. Maybe I judged wrong about how much he wanted me there.

I hope Friday goes well, then. I don't want to be a boring friend, I just... I guess I talked myself out of it. Plus, mom came home late, and we had a whole Stephanie thing... I didn't really want to go to a softball game, but ... maybe I'll go to another one with him.

Note: Not "WITH" him. God, I hope nobody asks me to help them study tomorrow. I couldn't handle it.


I think I'm dying of lead poisoning now. I stayed after school to try and help Mrs. C out with preparing some solutions for lab tomorrow, but in filling pipets for the experiments, I guess I splashed a little bit of Lead (III) nitrate on my hand, and... well, now there are brown splotches on my hand that won't wash off. One on my middle finger knuckle, two small ones on the inside of my thumb, and a very small dot on the tip of my pointer finger.

Not cool. I mean, if it was green, it might be cool. Or blue, but... brown? It looks like I've got poo all over my hand. And it won't come off! Not even with super duper soap and scrubbing. It seems to be fading a little, but that means I'm absorbing it, doesn't it?

Well, if I suffer from a total system collapse, don't resuscitate me and use me as your political propaganda. K?

K.


So, yeah. I've got a buncha Chemistry homework I should be doing.

But I'm not! Ha! I'll get it all done in no time. Pthb.


My messenger bag came! My Slayer Washroom messenger bag! YAY! It's red, with this picture on it in white. LOVE IT.

And my periodic table of sloth. Teehee! I'm in lurve.

I hope I can make it work tomorrow. Because dudes? I'm a geek, and I don't care if I get made fun of. LOVE IT. I've managed to fit my three binders, my notebook, my calculator, my wallet, and my copy of The Alienist in it. That's kinda all I NEED. I'm scared to stretch it any more.

I did pimp it out with one of the buttons dad ordered that I totally also wanted. The button with BA(lightning bolt)CH on it. Bach in the ACDC stylin'. LOVE IT. Rock. Out.


Okay, I'm done geeking out. For now.

*mwah*

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass