:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I need sleep. Blasted cops.
2005-04-15 at 11:20 p.m.

I won't write for long. I don't have the energy to say all that I want to say, nor do I have "appropriate" words for what I want to say. So I'll keep this mostly short:

I got a ticket tonight.

I was following Brandi home, because I followed him to the mall going a way I've never been before, and we approached a light. Brandi made it through before it turned red. I didn't. It was only red for a second, but it was enough to screw me over.

I KNEW I was making the wrong choice by going through it, but I also felt that obeying the law wasn't worth getting lost. Plus, I don't think I could have stopped in time. When it turned red, I was already raring to go. It was all or nothing. Funny how they both kind of would have ended up the same.

Anyway, the cop came out of nowhere, and I pulled over into the Lowe's parking lot, and stopped, heart in my throat. I started crying before he even got out of the car, but that was mostly because he took forever to get out of the car. I'm sure he had to run my license plate and all, but this particular cop seemed to enjoy this job a little too much.

So, yeah, he came over, and I apologized, gave him my information, cried a little, okay, a lot, and tried to explain my situation. He didn't give a rat's behind about any of it. He insisted that I calm down, even though his attitude and the whole experience weren't very conducive to calming down.

He asked if I had a number. I asked to what. He said, "To call your friend." I answered that I did, yeah. He said, "So you could call your friend if you got stopped. They'd wait for you," in that patronizing tone that let me know right off the bat that there was no way out of this.

I sighed, and tried to calmly explain through my restrained sobs that Brandi doesn't answer his phone when he's driving. I tried like three times on the way TO the mall, and he never answered.

So the cop said, LAUGHING, "What's the point of having a phone if you aren't gonna answer it?"

I DON'T KNOW! ASK HIM, NOT ME! ME, REMEMBER? THE GIRL YOU'RE CRACKING WISE IN FRONT OF WHILE SHE'S SOBBING HER EYES OUT?!?!

I HATED that guy with a passion. He was so... ergh. It's not that I don't think I deserved a warning or to be punished. I understand. I broke the law, and it's bad, and blah blah civic duty and it was a bad choice and I know that. But I'm a cautious driver, and I never mess up like that when I'm on my own in my own territory. Never.

There were no good choices to me. Get lost and have a hard time getting a hold of Brandi, or run a red light and get a ticket. Yes, getting lost is cheaper, but... sigh. Maybe we can get it overturned. I don't know how it works.

So, anyway. Yeah.

The rest of the night was awesome. Before that happened. It was me, Brandi, Kerri, and Ambre, and we just hung out and did stupid teenager stuff at the mall.

First, we got Frullati smoothies and... mmm. Frullati. Then we roamed around a little bit, bought tickets for the Amityville Horror, and shopped a little. At K*B Toys, we got a board game on clearance for 6 bucks: Marry, Date, or Dump? We took it to the food court and played it for a while, having loads of fun.

Then we got to take Brandi to Aeropostale and dress him up in girly pants and rose-colored glasses. The leather store was awesome too. He tried to try on some chaps, but they weren't his size. Amusing to see him trying them anyway.

After that, we headed to the movie theater and got our seats, narrowly avoiding an incident involving IDs and stuff. The ticket-checkers were awesome and let Kerry and me in, because we "forgot" our IDs. Ooops. If they let us buy the ticket, we should be allowed to use 'em. Seriously. Anyway.

The movie was really good. It was creepy, and it was spooky, and it was jump-worthy without being too outright cheesy. It was a good movie, and the acting was superb. I mean, horror flicks are known for bad acting and stuff, but... seriously. This was good. Even with Moronen in it.

Plus, it was so scary it gave the guy in the row across from us a heart attack. Swear to God, they had to stop the movie in the middle and help the guy out. That, while not a good thing for him, was awesome for us, because we get the bragging rights to having seen a movie so scary it gave a dude a heart attack.

Anyway. Yeah. We had a lot of fun, and, despite the trauma that ended it, I'm very, very glad it happened.

Brandi was very sweet to me, which was weird. I spent the entire trip there wondering if this was going to end up being a joke on me, or something. I'm so suspicious of people. I've been ignored or made fun of too much to take niceness at face value. But he was so sweet.

It made me cry harder at the Ticket Scene when, after I had called mom and almost gave HER a heart attack (The phone was crackling and all she could hear was me crying and something about a cop), I called him and he offered to stay and wait for the 'rents to get there. He sounded really concerned.

I... I don't know that I've ever felt that.

I love Brandi. I really, really do. I wouldn't trade him for all the tea in China.

Unless maybe it was Chai.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass