:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

It was playing!
2003-12-15 at 8:25 p.m.

You know what's really hard to do? Take a discussion final over a book you just finished reading, which is worth 70 points of your final for the entire semester, while your stomach is in total revolt.

I had, erm, a very sick stomach this morning, while I was trying to sound intelligent and crap, and... well, it didn't feel too good. Luckily, I have another day to finish the discussion questions, but... still. My stomach is still feeling nasty. I wonder what it was...

Oh well.


I got accused of flirting today. I know I've gone over the whole "I don't know what flirting is" deal on this diary, but it's really, honestly true. I have no idea when what I'm doing may be construed as "flirting." I pal around with guys... I never, ever, consider it flirting. I just don't consciously think that.

Maybe it's my insecurities in myself that forces my mind to limit it to "just playing," or maybe I really am just playing, but...whatever.

Anyway, the flirtee was Joseph... and apparently we were playing footsies, and I was unaware of it.

We were in a Computer Lab for Spanish, because we had to present these project things, and we were both laying on the floor. Far apart, people! We were that close!

Ahem. Anyway. He started kicking me with his foot. So I reacted by telling him to stop.

Joseph: Stop what? *kick*

Oi. So, instead of asking again, I just grabbed his foot.

Joseph: Aw, you wanna hold my foot? That's so sweet.

So, of course, I... held his foot, and then let go. Anyway, I got called up to present, and then the strangest thing happened. Joseph, the arrogant sophomore he is, called me a loser because I'm a freshman.

So, when I got back on the floor, I said, jokingly, "I can't believe you called me a loser." And his response: "Loser."

By this point I just shook my head and said, "Fine. I'm not gonna hold your foot anymore."

And then he was suddenly, "*gasp* Aw, but I like that!"

Me: Nope.

Joseph: Please? *holds his foot out*

Me: No! Get your foot away from me!

Joseph: *kick* Go on...

Me: *sigh* Fine... *grabs his foot again*

Joseph: Ahh...thanks.

At that point, Amanda crawled over, told us to stop flirting, and smacked us both on the foot, and crawled back.

So, take all that as you will. All I know is I love that crazy little guy. But why would I flirt with someone I was almost positive was gay?

See? I don't know these things.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass