:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Duh-email
2003-12-17 at 4:05 p.m.

I could write a really creative entry here, but I think this email I sent my mom during the peak of my frustration today pretty much sums it up. I had an okay day, just... guess which class sucked with the suckage of a million suns?


Email

Anywho... yeah, lovely intro, don't you think? I'm in the library, skipping out on lunch, 'cause I have a Spanish fiesta next period anyway, so, y'know, dont' wanna overeat more than I'm going to.

I have 3/4 of my averages for today...

English: 97

Geography: 99 (but I'm going to a tutorial today, and with the TAKS tutorials, they hand kids who attend a slip that gives them a free 100 to be handed in at one core class. Cool, no? Ms. Crona really really really wants me to be in the top 10 percent, and I'm against a bunch of ASIANS, who well..are really, really smart. Anyway. She asked me to come into the tutorial, and she'll use the 100 points to up some lower daily grades (I don't have many low ones, honest))

Anyway, yes, and Journalism is... a 98. Or so. She says she's not keeping track of it.

Now, I know this isn't failing or even slightly bad, but... 98!? She said, I swear to GOD she said, that if I turned in my second ad, she would raise it to a hundred. She SAID! God, spammit, I hate this class.

She is ticking me off... in an extremely bad bad way... god. Stupid. Class. Hate. *beats head against keyboard*

She just eradicated any chance of me EVER signing up for one of her classes again. She has been loading me up like a workhorse, and then talking to me and shooing me out of the room with the computers in it like I'm some stupid friggin' idiot who doesn't know jack diddly. Hello? Who has been doing all the work for her? Who hasn't even complained (directly) While doing it!?

I've worked my butt off in that class, honest to God, and she doesn't... she just... treats me like I'm suddenly in the way because now that the paper's out, yearbook is all she's ever wanted me to work on.

ARGH!!!!! I need to hit something! Her! Anything!

*sigh* Anyway. Yeah. Thought you might wanna know.

Love you! *big cheery smile*

Rachel.

P.S. I'm actually in a pretty good mood, I just had that really dark blotch on my day. I revile that class.

End Email


<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass