:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Crisis! Crises!
2003-12-14 at 8:07 a.m.

I hate power-outages. With a fiery passion. I don't even know what CAUSED ours last night. I mean, we went out, and the power was just fine. We came back, (we hadn't gone out of the city, honest) and without warning, storm, fire, flood, anything, all the clocks were blinking 12:00. 12:00. 12:00.

And, more importantly, the little tower that controls whether I am able to talk to my friends or not (aka, the DSL tower) wasn't blinking at all. The light was just orange.

Now, you don't have to know how this thing works to realize that the color orange instead of green is BAD.

Grrrrr. I hope that worked, because if it didn't, I'll be mad.

Anywho, so, yeah, dad didn't know what was wrong with it. I didn't know what was wrong with it. It just sat there. Orange. It wasn't even blinking.

*mutters*

Yeah, so, dad fixed it this morning, and...here I am. All back and better than EVER! So maybe I lied about that last bit. So sue me.

Oh, and something about Sadamm/Saddamm/Saddam (too lazy to look it up) Hussein being captured.

But I think we all know what was really the crisis around here.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass