:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Piercings... yes, or no?
2003-08-17 at 4:18 p.m.

I think I want a lip ring. Or a nose ring. Not a nose stud. Nose studs look stupid. Same goes for the lip. I don't want a labret.

I've joked around with my parents about piercings and tattoos before, and the decision between them seems to be: "Not while you're in MY house." But hey... I'll live.

I bet by the time I move out, I won't want one anymore. So if I just rush and get one, then it'll just BE there forever. The tattoo more than the piercing. Piercing's will heal, as long as you don't get those huge, lessee, what do they call 'em? I call 'em ear-logs. Those huge stumps they put in your ear... they stretch 'em out...

Dangit! I completely forgot what they're called... Barrels? That might be it.

Anyway, that was totally not the point of whatever I was saying...

My mom's whole look on it is, if you get one now, you won't look as professional as you do without it. You won't get a job, and you won't be able to take care of me.

That's about all she sees about it.

And if I get one now, it would be seen, pretty much, as conformity. You used to get these things to stand out... and now it's just considered the norm for teenagers to go out and get pieces of their face and belly viciously stabbed with things, and then stabbed with needles dabbed in ink to make themselves look cool.

And so, suddenly, the whole rebellion is just kinda shot on it. Everybody's doing it.

But I still think it'd be neat to have a lip ring. Not for a rebellion or anything. I just think it'd look neat. I think I'm gonna go roll up some foil and give myself faux piercings. Just for the fun of it.

Toodles.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass