:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

He's got a magic what?
2003-06-28 at 10:05 p.m.

I have a theory. And it has nothing to do with the fact that I've done at least three entries today.

Anyway, I have a theory. And it pertains to smart people.

Now, I read a lot of diaries on Diaryland. And a lot of books. I consider myself to be pretty smart for my age. And I seem to think I have a rather large vocabulary.

But every now and then, I'll stumble across a word in a book or diary, or even newspaper, that I don't quite understand. I can use it in context and make sense of it, yes, but I'll still need an actual definition.

So, hallelujah for Online Dictionaries.

I'll just type in the handy word, and out will come the dandy definition. Unless it's a weird word, and then it might require becoming a member.

A member of a dictionary site? Color me dork.

Anyway, back to my theory. Nine times out of ten when I have to look up a word...it deals with sex. I don't know why, they just...do. I feel slightly bad after I look it up, but hey...it was a learning experience. How was I gonna know it was bad? I mean, in context sometimes, but I needed closure.

It's not like I just go to the Thesaurus part, type in "sex" and then see what it gives me. No, no...I just look up words.

And this leads me to my theory. I know a lot of words. I do. And my vocab just keeps growing. But when I come across a big word that I don't get, then look it up? Sex. (I wonder if my filter's gonna block me from viewing this entry...) And I find these words on intelligent sources.

And therefore: Smart people are perverts. I don't think any other word has so many synonyms and variations, and... it's just wrong. But, yeah. Smart people are perverts.

And actually, my friends have proven this. It's crazy, but true. Then again, my friends are boys. And everyone knows boys are perverts, so perhaps that doesn't exactly back up my theory.

But I still believe it's true.

<-Ghost->

Songs: I've Got a Theory-OMWF;

Virgin State of Mind-K's Choice (I learned to play it! Go me!)

Quote:

"Quick, Jonathan! Grab your magic bone! *snicker*" -Warren


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass