:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Quoteapolooza
2003-06-28 at 12:40 p.m.

Ahem. As you can see, I have found a new layout. Why the sudden change you may ask? (For those who didn't ask, you get to find out anyway)

I really really loved that last layout. With the scary punk girl and the weird safety pins in her shirt? Yeah...good times. I love the song that the lyrics are from, and I liked the design altogether. So why did I change it?

Uh...LisDesign has gone through some uber-changes. Mainly: It's not going to be around much longer. And part of the disappearing act is, well, disappearing. Which is exactly what the scary punk girl AND the lyrics to the song did. They poofed.

And so my diary was without pictures. I had a pictureless diary. And, duh, pictures are what make the diary, right? *wink*

Anyway, I went on a search, and I quite like this new one. Note to anybody who saw it last night? I fixed the colors. It's not grey on black... you can see it without highlighting now. I hope.

And it seems to fit me. For those who, uh, can't tell, I'm not like most people. I'm really not. I know everyone says that, but I don't know how many of them live with the "Huh?" looks from everyone when they make a joke. And that's normally the reaction I get. But there are a few people like me *waves to them*. They know who they are.

Or maybe they don't. That's kinda the problem here. But hey, what are diaries for, if not a sense of self-discovery?

Hmm. Perhaps not. I don't know.

All I know is right now I'm supposed to be taking some survey that dad emailed me. "Products Women Use" or summat. This sounds disgusting. It will probably go from unmentional products that make men go "BLAAAH!" to products I don't use anyway. *cough* makeup *cough*

Hmm...judging from the first few questions, I'm on the right track. I don't want to take this. It's disturbing. Why do they care? Who ARE they?

Oh well. If I answer it well enough, we get put in a drawing for ten THOUSAND dollars. So I forebear.

At least I was nice enough to not tell you which questions I'm getting.

<-Ghost->


Song: Just A Girl-No Doubt

$1,000,000-Barenaked Ladies


Quotes: "Wouldja like to take a survey??" -ladies on Animaniacs

------

Willow: I wish Buffy were here.

Buffy: *runs in* I'm here.

Willow: I wish I had a million dollars. *beat* Just checking.

------

Buffy: *fighting vampire* And a stake! Would be nice!

Xander: Right! *runs back into the Bronze and grabs Buffy's purse. Pulls out a yo-yo, then a tampon, freaks and throws it away, then grabs a stake and runs back out with it*

------

*A packet of blood falls to the ground and Spike picks it up*

Vamp: Don't drink it! It's drugged.

SPIKE: Uh-huh. And who are you, mate?

Vampire: I'm a rat. I'm a lab rat, just like the others. They're gonna kill us, you know.

SPIKE: And how are they gonna do that?

Vampire: They starve you. When you're ready to bite your own arm, they shoot out one of those packets. You drink, and the next thing, you're gone. And that's when they do the experiments.

SPIKE: And, uh, they are? The government? Nazis? A major cosmetics company?


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass